We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking views” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed last week May 2014. Rooms were excellent, TV reception disappointing, pool needed cleaning, courtesy bus a godsend. If staying here get food en-route as food shops in Belaggio seem tp be very limited. Breathtaking views & more than enough choice for buffet breakfast. Staff most obliging. Thank you

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a patio - sunbeds are a must if you don't want to bask by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We really thank you for your review and your advises...see you next year, we hope!

Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    107
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
92
512
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in May 2014. We arrived by rental car from Malpensa airport (Milan). We could not fault the views, the room or the staff. We had breakfast (10 euros pp) every morning and it included eggs (scrambled or boiled), bacon, bread, croissants, fresh fruit, yoghurt, musli etc. Oh, and cappuccino, latte, americano...whatever coffee your heart might desire (and as many as you would like)!

The room is large, the views spectacular. The bed is on the hard side, but definitively good quality.

The pool is nice, again with an incredible view.

It is about a 30 minute walk to Bellagio city center. The B&B runs a shuttle throughout the day (once every one or two hours). We also took a taxi (huge black Mercedes), and it was 10 euros for 4 people from Bellagio to the Borgo le Terrazze. The staff in the reception will know the driver's name/number. There are a few good restaurants closer to the hotel though, that are in ok walking distance (in Loppia). There's also a small deli, NeNe in Loppia that we really recommend. Great for a coffee, glass of wine, or a snack! This is the place where "everybody knows your name"!

We wouldn't have stayed any other place while visiting Lago di Como.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingvildi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Having read gushing reviews, I expected a deluxe hotel. Far from it; it's all very basic. Stayed in a junior lake view suite. Room was very small and basic with only one chair - not what I would consider a suite! The hotel is a considerable journey from the centre of Bellagio so it felt quite isolated, especially since there's no restaurant - only simple room service (mirrors the breakfast menu). The lovely pool was cleverly photgraphed as it's almost the same size as the photos in reality! The grounds are not maintained (may have been too early in the season)
The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a nice hotel but I do consider the reviews very generous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnamack674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your review.
We agree with you: at least our views were not doubted ...
We agree with you: being only a 3 stars B&B we are not a delux hotel; and there is not a restaurant (again, we are a B&B!) but there is a snack bar open all day ...
Fos sure you are right, we are not located in the city centre but up on a hill facing the Lake (as you can surely tell looking at the pictures of our pool..)
Thank you :)
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I were just in Italy for nearly 3 weeks. We stayed at 6 different hotels. This was probably my favorite room and view. We stayed in the Bellagio Suite. It was amazing. Very large windows that are sliding patio doors that show the great view of the mountains. A lot of the mountains are green type but I wanted view of the snow capped ones and this was probably one of very few accomadations that had this. This suite had a balcony area that was spacious and it also had another terrace area too. It would be great for having some friends over for drinks and fun times. Great room and balcony to relax, read, enjoy the view, share a bottle of wine with a special someone. Great room for romance. Room was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was very nice and roomy enough. One special perk about this hotel was the fact that they have washer and dryer you can use and pay by coins in the car park area. It was 5 Euro to Wash and 5 Euro to Dry. There is also drying rack in the room that we used on the balcony to dry some of our clothing. This was really great because a lot of hotels want 5-10 Euro per clothing article to wash them for you and don't usually have washer and dryer that you can use. This is perfect stop for half way thru your vacation in order to wash all of your clothes and start clean again. We used the free shuttle to and from town. I wish it ran a bit more often but we made do just fine. We did get taxi for 10 Euro the last morning in order to make our train in time. We didn't try breakfast at the hotel but it is 10 Euro per person per morning. We found a good place for breakfast in town so we preferred that because it was delicous and cheaper. Staff was all very helpful and very kind. They helped us with restaurant reservations, recomendations, taxi arrangement, etc. I will return to this hotel the next time I am in the Bellagio area. It was well worth the price paid.... and it was much cheaper in price than most hotels in town. I would gladly trade being in town for the peaceful, relaxing and beautiful view of this hotel. Loved it!

Room Tip: Splurge and get the Bellagio Suite! Very private room and balcony and terrace. Huge windows that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kariensean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you soon again !
Thank you!
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Views, views and more views. Breathtaking! Take away the views and you have an outstanding hotel. Service, cleanliness, beds, BIG modern bathrooms were all impeccable. Shuttle service was always on time. Took the breakfast each morning of our 3 night stay. Well worth it. Staff went out of their way to please. Have them reserve a table at Bilacus Ristorante in town. You will not be dissappointed. We are already planning on when to come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNTraveler952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Madam,
Grazie, Grazie, Grazie ... we are looking forward to your next stay!
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked this hotel based on the reviews of the views -- and they did not disappoint. Our room had a wall of windows that opened up to a private patio and spectacular views. It was a picture perfect stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmsTravels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you soon again,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I will start by saying that the view is amazing from this place - there is no denying that. The staff was also friendly. But that is about all that it has going for it and I'm curious to know who is writing all the other reviews! The studio my husband and I stayed in was clean, but it certainly wasn't luxurious. The bed was small relative to the size of the room; while the tv was no bigger than computer screen and could barely be seen from the bed. The outside terrace area, where the view was to be enjoyed, had zero privacy whatsoever. We could see into all the surrounding rooms (about 8 in total) and they could see whatever we were doing. As a result, we didn't use this area (which was a shame, considering how expensive the room was). The building seems unfinished - with power points missing and unfinished areas in the communal corridors.

The final straw is that the owners charge 10 euro per person for breakfast. This is completely unreasonable for some cereal, pre-cooked eggs and stale pastries. For the rates they charge for the room, breakfast should be included. It is very greedy to ask for 10 euro.

Based on the above, I would not stay here and again and would not recommend it to people looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kkksydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Owner at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
As you say your review declares to be against all the previous ones.
Thank you for your tribute, we will keep it in mind to get Always Better

Elena Ponzini, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing