We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Location, Very Nice Hotel.”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked a Lake View Studio Superior. And it had everything. View was outstanding. We could see Bellagio, Varenna, Menaggio and over to Cadenabbia / Griante. One evening we watched a storm come across the lake which was just fantastic otherwise weather was beautiful as was the view. Hotel is about 5 minutes drive to Bellagio by car or hotel shuttle. Either way is no problems, there is parking at Bellagio very close to the centre. We also bought a mid Lake shuttle boat pass which you could use as many times as you liked to crisscross the lake within the day. This lake crossing is one of the great ferry trips I have experienced. Hotel has under parking included. We drove to Como for a day trip which took about 1 hour of twisting narrow (read that as very narrow in parts) roads. Como was enjoyable and lasted around 3 hours. Service at the hotel was very good, breakfast was your typical continental breakfast with a choice of sitting inside or with fantastic views outside. Our "room" was very large with kitchenette, balcony and large grass area. The bathroom was very modern and a good size, no bath. To see a view of the lake before sleeping and every morning upon waking was an unforgettable experience. The towns we visited, once you arrived, were easily walkable. A piece of advice if considering to drive in the area you must get the smallest car that fits you needs, we had an Audi A4 Wagon, way too big. Be careful not to trip over Kim, the sleepy "watch dog"

Room Tip: It appeared all rooms enjoyed some aspect of a lake view, you should check to see if you view is ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 5nights of our honeymoon the views are amazing, the hotel is cleaned everyday with fresh towels, couldn't have asked for more. The reception staff were also very helpful when we needed to print off a confirmation. Shuttle service to town beats paying town centre prices for hotels with no pool.

Room Tip: Bellagio suite is worth the extra cost!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were very glad we chose this B and B. Excellent large room, front line to the lake with balcony ( No 9 ). Yes, above the road but not a problem. View absolutely breathtaking. Breakfast good. Service exceptional from Anna and Valaria. Anything you ask for they get you.
Definitely going back and if you book directly with hotel and you say you've been before you get a discount. Only thing we suggest is to time the courtesy bus more in line with ferry times but as others have said the taxi is only 10 euros. We managed fine.
Make the trip to Varenna and have lunch in Villa Cipressi ( see their website). Lovely! Don't go to Villa D'Este to see the gardens, they do not let you in despite what the guidebook tells you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueb562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

thank you for all your nice words and your suggestions...
Hope to welcome you again very soon!
Anna + Valeria, and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed last week May 2014. Rooms were excellent, TV reception disappointing, pool needed cleaning, courtesy bus a godsend. If staying here get food en-route as food shops in Belaggio seem tp be very limited. Breathtaking views & more than enough choice for buffet breakfast. Staff most obliging. Thank you

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a patio - sunbeds are a must if you don't want to bask by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We really thank you for your review and your advises...see you next year, we hope!

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in May 2014. We arrived by rental car from Malpensa airport (Milan). We could not fault the views, the room or the staff. We had breakfast (10 euros pp) every morning and it included eggs (scrambled or boiled), bacon, bread, croissants, fresh fruit, yoghurt, musli etc. Oh, and cappuccino, latte, americano...whatever coffee your heart might desire (and as many as you would like)!

The room is large, the views spectacular. The bed is on the hard side, but definitively good quality.

The pool is nice, again with an incredible view.

It is about a 30 minute walk to Bellagio city center. The B&B runs a shuttle throughout the day (once every one or two hours). We also took a taxi (huge black Mercedes), and it was 10 euros for 4 people from Bellagio to the Borgo le Terrazze. The staff in the reception will know the driver's name/number. There are a few good restaurants closer to the hotel though, that are in ok walking distance (in Loppia). There's also a small deli, NeNe in Loppia that we really recommend. Great for a coffee, glass of wine, or a snack! This is the place where "everybody knows your name"!

We wouldn't have stayed any other place while visiting Lago di Como.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingvildi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Having read gushing reviews, I expected a deluxe hotel. Far from it; it's all very basic. Stayed in a junior lake view suite. Room was very small and basic with only one chair - not what I would consider a suite! The hotel is a considerable journey from the centre of Bellagio so it felt quite isolated, especially since there's no restaurant - only simple room service (mirrors the breakfast menu). The lovely pool was cleverly photgraphed as it's almost the same size as the photos in reality! The grounds are not maintained (may have been too early in the season)
The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a nice hotel but I do consider the reviews very generous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnamack674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your review.
We agree with you: at least our views were not doubted ...
We agree with you: being only a 3 stars B&B we are not a delux hotel; and there is not a restaurant (again, we are a B&B!) but there is a snack bar open all day ...
Fos sure you are right, we are not located in the city centre but up on a hill facing the Lake (as you can surely tell looking at the pictures of our pool..)
Thank you :)
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I were just in Italy for nearly 3 weeks. We stayed at 6 different hotels. This was probably my favorite room and view. We stayed in the Bellagio Suite. It was amazing. Very large windows that are sliding patio doors that show the great view of the mountains. A lot of the mountains are green type but I wanted view of the snow capped ones and this was probably one of very few accomadations that had this. This suite had a balcony area that was spacious and it also had another terrace area too. It would be great for having some friends over for drinks and fun times. Great room and balcony to relax, read, enjoy the view, share a bottle of wine with a special someone. Great room for romance. Room was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was very nice and roomy enough. One special perk about this hotel was the fact that they have washer and dryer you can use and pay by coins in the car park area. It was 5 Euro to Wash and 5 Euro to Dry. There is also drying rack in the room that we used on the balcony to dry some of our clothing. This was really great because a lot of hotels want 5-10 Euro per clothing article to wash them for you and don't usually have washer and dryer that you can use. This is perfect stop for half way thru your vacation in order to wash all of your clothes and start clean again. We used the free shuttle to and from town. I wish it ran a bit more often but we made do just fine. We did get taxi for 10 Euro the last morning in order to make our train in time. We didn't try breakfast at the hotel but it is 10 Euro per person per morning. We found a good place for breakfast in town so we preferred that because it was delicous and cheaper. Staff was all very helpful and very kind. They helped us with restaurant reservations, recomendations, taxi arrangement, etc. I will return to this hotel the next time I am in the Bellagio area. It was well worth the price paid.... and it was much cheaper in price than most hotels in town. I would gladly trade being in town for the peaceful, relaxing and beautiful view of this hotel. Loved it!

Room Tip: Splurge and get the Bellagio Suite! Very private room and balcony and terrace. Huge windows that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kariensean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you soon again !
Thank you!
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.5 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
833 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
954 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: £96 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing