We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Le Terrazze
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence L'Ulivo(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$949
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$916
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
686
124
21
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
124
21
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceshuttle buslake comobellagio suitestunning viewsstayed in a junior suitewasher and dryerrooms are modernprivate balconysmall kitchenettethe hotel offersbellagio townself cateringminute driveeuros per personenjoy the viewhuge terrace
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked a Lake View Studio Superior. And it had everything. View was outstanding. We could see Bellagio, Varenna, Menaggio and over to Cadenabbia / Griante. One evening we watched a storm come across the lake which was just fantastic otherwise weather was beautiful as was the view. Hotel is about 5 minutes drive to Bellagio by car or hotel shuttle. Either way is no problems, there is parking at Bellagio very close to the centre. We also bought a mid Lake shuttle boat pass which you could use as many times as you liked to crisscross the lake within the day. This lake crossing is one of the great ferry trips I have experienced. Hotel has under parking included. We drove to Como for a day trip which took about 1 hour of twisting narrow (read that as very narrow in parts) roads. Como was enjoyable and lasted around 3 hours. Service at the hotel was very good, breakfast was your typical continental breakfast with a choice of sitting inside or with fantastic views outside. Our "room" was very large with kitchenette, balcony and large grass area. The bathroom was very modern and a good size, no bath. To see a view of the lake before sleeping and every morning upon waking was an unforgettable experience. The towns we visited, once you arrived, were easily walkable. A piece of advice if considering to drive in the area you must get the smallest car that fits you needs, we had an Audi A4 Wagon, way too big. Be careful not to trip over Kim, the sleepy "watch dog"

Room Tip: It appeared all rooms enjoyed some aspect of a lake view, you should check to see if you view is full or partial
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 5nights of our honeymoon the views are amazing, the hotel is cleaned everyday with fresh towels, couldn't have asked for more. The reception staff were also very helpful when we needed to print off a confirmation. Shuttle service to town beats paying town centre prices for hotels with no pool.

Room Tip: Bellagio suite is worth the extra cost!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were very glad we chose this B and B. Excellent large room, front line to the lake with balcony ( No 9 ). Yes, above the road but not a problem. View absolutely breathtaking. Breakfast good. Service exceptional from Anna and Valaria. Anything you ask for they get you.
Definitely going back and if you book directly with hotel and you say you've been before you get a discount. Only thing we suggest is to time the courtesy bus more in line with ferry times but as others have said the taxi is only 10 euros. We managed fine.
Make the trip to Varenna and have lunch in Villa Cipressi ( see their website). Lovely! Don't go to Villa D'Este to see the gardens, they do not let you in despite what the guidebook tells you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueb562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

thank you for all your nice words and your suggestions...
Hope to welcome you again very soon!
Anna + Valeria, and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed last week May 2014. Rooms were excellent, TV reception disappointing, pool needed cleaning, courtesy bus a godsend. If staying here get food en-route as food shops in Belaggio seem tp be very limited. Breathtaking views & more than enough choice for buffet breakfast. Staff most obliging. Thank you

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a patio - sunbeds are a must if you don't want to bask by the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We really thank you for your review and your advises...see you next year, we hope!

Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in May 2014. We arrived by rental car from Malpensa airport (Milan). We could not fault the views, the room or the staff. We had breakfast (10 euros pp) every morning and it included eggs (scrambled or boiled), bacon, bread, croissants, fresh fruit, yoghurt, musli etc. Oh, and cappuccino, latte, americano...whatever coffee your heart might desire (and as many as you would like)!

The room is large, the views spectacular. The bed is on the hard side, but definitively good quality.

The pool is nice, again with an incredible view.

It is about a 30 minute walk to Bellagio city center. The B&B runs a shuttle throughout the day (once every one or two hours). We also took a taxi (huge black Mercedes), and it was 10 euros for 4 people from Bellagio to the Borgo le Terrazze. The staff in the reception will know the driver's name/number. There are a few good restaurants closer to the hotel though, that are in ok walking distance (in Loppia). There's also a small deli, NeNe in Loppia that we really recommend. Great for a coffee, glass of wine, or a snack! This is the place where "everybody knows your name"!

We wouldn't have stayed any other place while visiting Lago di Como.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingvild Vatten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews