We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking views”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 13 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath taking views”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a one bedroom apartment that was very comfortable.The views were breath taking.Stuff was very helpful.The shuttle they offer is very convenient.Was hard to leave this place and we will definitely recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the lake and the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    116
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
103
559
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We had two nights here and wished we had longer. The property was beautiful. As it is new every thing works. The rooms are very generous in size and have the most amazing views over Lake Como. Waking up each morning was special. Even thought it is a 5 minute drive out of town it is no issue as the hotel offers a shuttle bus and is very reliable. Sylvia is a Gem. She looked after us so well. Gave us great restaurant suggestions and walking trail advice. Thanks heaps Sylvia you made our stay.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JRD-DUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Direttore at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 15 May 2015
It's such an honour to read such a nice and kind review!
Hope to see you again very soon
Silvia + all the Staff at Borgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Like so many other reviews noted, the views from this hotel are simply incredible -- worth the journey simply to sit on your balcony and enjoy the panorama in peace and quiet. I found our room spacious, immaculate and well-equipped. The bathroom was recently renovated and flawless. Overall, we had a great stay at this property -- there is ample parking, a generous breakfast, and lots of places to relax.

A couple of things to note: while it is technically possible to walk to Bellagio from the hotel, note that the hotel is high up on a hill (hence the views) and that the road to Bellagio generally has no sidewalk or shoulder, so you will be walking next to cars. We didn't brave this, and instead opted for the shuttle, which was great. However, this does limit your options at night unless you opt to take a taxi back from Bellagio. If you find yourself at the hotel for dinner, the room service options are surprisingly limited, as there is no restaurant -- improving the selection for dinner would make this property even more wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked a Lake View Studio Superior. And it had everything. View was outstanding. We could see Bellagio, Varenna, Menaggio and over to Cadenabbia / Griante. One evening we watched a storm come across the lake which was just fantastic otherwise weather was beautiful as was the view. Hotel is about 5 minutes drive to Bellagio by car or hotel shuttle. Either way is no problems, there is parking at Bellagio very close to the centre. We also bought a mid Lake shuttle boat pass which you could use as many times as you liked to crisscross the lake within the day. This lake crossing is one of the great ferry trips I have experienced. Hotel has under parking included. We drove to Como for a day trip which took about 1 hour of twisting narrow (read that as very narrow in parts) roads. Como was enjoyable and lasted around 3 hours. Service at the hotel was very good, breakfast was your typical continental breakfast with a choice of sitting inside or with fantastic views outside. Our "room" was very large with kitchenette, balcony and large grass area. The bathroom was very modern and a good size, no bath. To see a view of the lake before sleeping and every morning upon waking was an unforgettable experience. The towns we visited, once you arrived, were easily walkable. A piece of advice if considering to drive in the area you must get the smallest car that fits you needs, we had an Audi A4 Wagon, way too big. Be careful not to trip over Kim, the sleepy "watch dog"

Room Tip: It appeared all rooms enjoyed some aspect of a lake view, you should check to see if you view is ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 5nights of our honeymoon the views are amazing, the hotel is cleaned everyday with fresh towels, couldn't have asked for more. The reception staff were also very helpful when we needed to print off a confirmation. Shuttle service to town beats paying town centre prices for hotels with no pool.

Room Tip: Bellagio suite is worth the extra cost!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were very glad we chose this B and B. Excellent large room, front line to the lake with balcony ( No 9 ). Yes, above the road but not a problem. View absolutely breathtaking. Breakfast good. Service exceptional from Anna and Valaria. Anything you ask for they get you.
Definitely going back and if you book directly with hotel and you say you've been before you get a discount. Only thing we suggest is to time the courtesy bus more in line with ferry times but as others have said the taxi is only 10 euros. We managed fine.
Make the trip to Varenna and have lunch in Villa Cipressi ( see their website). Lovely! Don't go to Villa D'Este to see the gardens, they do not let you in despite what the guidebook tells you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueb562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
thank you for all your nice words and your suggestions...
Hope to welcome you again very soon!
Anna + Valeria, and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed last week May 2014. Rooms were excellent, TV reception disappointing, pool needed cleaning, courtesy bus a godsend. If staying here get food en-route as food shops in Belaggio seem tp be very limited. Breathtaking views & more than enough choice for buffet breakfast. Staff most obliging. Thank you

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a patio - sunbeds are a must if you don't want to bask by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We really thank you for your review and your advises...see you next year, we hope!

Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,049 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
828 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing