We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, easy going”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Shuttle into Bellagio worked well and only 10 euros back in a taxi. Can also walk to Bellagio, 30 mins at a brisk pace, across cobbled paths. Accommodation had covered parking garage which was very large. Rooms comfortable - more functional than beautiful. Our room had fantastic terrace with table, chairs and loungers with splendid views across Lake Como. Kitchenette included with fridge. Room service was reasonably priced, simple plates (pasta, cheeses, hams) and drinks (wine, beer etc).
A good choice if you don't want to be in the centre of Bellagio. We would return.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ilard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We enjoyed our visit so much we were very pleased we were able to extend our stay an extra day. Views amazing and everything runs so smoothly at the Borgo Le Terrazze. Stayed in 2 rooms - both excellent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lennoxheadkms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beautiful, self-catering hotel set on a hill, overlooking the Lake. Rooms were exactly what we wanted: small kitchenette, comfy double bed and the most amazing drench shower! Not to mention the most breathtaking views of the lake and the mountains - a perfect way to wake up in the morning!

Benefits
- Lovely, friendly and accommodating hotel staff (and dog)
- Spectacular, unobstructed views of the Lake/Mountains
- Clean and comfortable rooms
- Wonderful shower
- Outdoor swimming pool (but we went in March and it was too cold to use)
- Wifi in rooms
- Lovely food (extra cost)

Downsides (not real downsides)
- Located just outside of Bellagio - not a real issue though because the hotel puts on a free shuttle bus into Bellagio (approx. 5 minute drive). However if you don't have a car it is difficult to get to a supermarket to buy stuff for dinner and get around outside of shuttle bus times.
- Room was basic but very clean and had everything we needed.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jillymac102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having travelled across Italy for almost 30 years this is my most favourite place to stay. I recently took my elderly and quite poorly mum to Borgo Le Terrazze, promising her that she would wake up looking at Lake Como and go to sleep doing the same - she did just that..and thought, at the grand age of 79 that it was simply the most beautiful place she had ever stayed. The staff are so helpful, we stayed at the hotel not long after it opened and have been returning ever since. The courtesy bus into Bellagio is great, they will do lots of journeys whens its busy, simply nothing is too much trouble....Its not a venue for young children simply because they will get bored but for scenery, sanity and total serendipity its the best! Ive hesitated in doing a review as I don't want everyone to know about Borgo Le Terazze...but there again I've just rebooked so perhaps it only fair!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Direttore at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

We are so proud to read your amazing review! we felt really honoured....
The "serendipity" is still the same, so we wait for your next stay very soon...:-))
Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a one bedroom apartment that was very comfortable.The views were breath taking.Stuff was very helpful.The shuttle they offer is very convenient.Was hard to leave this place and we will definitely recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the lake and the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had two nights here and wished we had longer. The property was beautiful. As it is new every thing works. The rooms are very generous in size and have the most amazing views over Lake Como. Waking up each morning was special. Even thought it is a 5 minute drive out of town it is no issue as the hotel offers a shuttle bus and is very reliable. Sylvia is a Gem. She looked after us so well. Gave us great restaurant suggestions and walking trail advice. Thanks heaps Sylvia you made our stay.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JRD-DUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Direttore at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

It's such an honour to read such a nice and kind review!
Hope to see you again very soon
Silvia + all the Staff at Borgo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Like so many other reviews noted, the views from this hotel are simply incredible -- worth the journey simply to sit on your balcony and enjoy the panorama in peace and quiet. I found our room spacious, immaculate and well-equipped. The bathroom was recently renovated and flawless. Overall, we had a great stay at this property -- there is ample parking, a generous breakfast, and lots of places to relax.

A couple of things to note: while it is technically possible to walk to Bellagio from the hotel, note that the hotel is high up on a hill (hence the views) and that the road to Bellagio generally has no sidewalk or shoulder, so you will be walking next to cars. We didn't brave this, and instead opted for the shuttle, which was great. However, this does limit your options at night unless you opt to take a taxi back from Bellagio. If you find yourself at the hotel for dinner, the room service options are surprisingly limited, as there is no restaurant -- improving the selection for dinner would make this property even more wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
943 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
773 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: £91 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing