We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, far above expectations and staff were very helpful”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Set just outside Bellagio on the hill above San Giovanni this was a fantastic find. We were looking for a place to chill out with great views of the lake and a very comfortable rooms and we found exactly what we wanted here.
The hotel was opened in May and all the facilities are new and immaculate. Rooms are well equipped and come in different sizes. We took the Junior Suite which was ideal. The rooms are well appointed. Ensure that if you want a shower or bath you ask for that as there is a selection. The balconies all look over the lake and the views across to Villa Carlotta and the short distance along the coast to Bellagio are stunning.
The staff Elena and Valeria are great and will help in any arrangements you need. We had a hire car and used it to travel into Bellagio but a shuttle is available. There is plenty of parking at the hotel.
Breakfast is optional and continental style. Many residents have their own kitchen facilities and probably do not partake. This is an extra Euro10 per day. we loved the hot chocolate.
Swimming Pool is beautiful with panoramic views although the water temperature was 'bracing'.
Bellagio itself is a beautiful place and would recommend the Villa Serbelloni tour. A day ticket on the midlake ferries which are very frequent and convenient costs only Euro11 for a day ticket.
For eating visit Silvio's and on booking ask for a table next to the window for stunning views. Punta restaurant is also great, located right on the point with fantastic views across to Varena and North up the lake.
I have some great picutures which I will try to upload later.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fujishimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ri_ra_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

will come back soon, Elena. Everything was wonderfull.
We had a great vacacions.
Silvios restaurante was great.
We hope next year go to bellagio again.
Kiss
Margarida, Mario anda kiko (the dog)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIkokina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayaka_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gettingcolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
942 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
773 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing