We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms with magnificent views of the Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
2 reviews
“Beautiful rooms with magnificent views of the Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

These apartments are almost brand new, built in 2009. They are very well appointed and most include a fridge which is rare in Italy. The hilltop position could probably pose a problem if you didn't have a car, trying to climb the hill with luggage, but there is a courtesy bus that the hotel run which would collect you at the Post Office in Bellagio. The drive is only 5 minutes from Bellagio itself and the view of the Lake from the rooms is nothing short of spectacular. I would definately stay here again, the staff cannot do enough for you and the breakfast is reasonbly priced. Great for couples.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    108
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
95
525
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

I choose the hotel thru internet.
I found the hotel better than expected.
The location is beautiful ( on the top of a hill ) and the view from the room spectacular.
All the equipment in the room ( the ones we used ) were OK.
The attention and service received was OK

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ncimmino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

As soon as you turn into the drive of this new family run hotel the view takes your breath away .
Every member of the family are in some way involved in the running of this hotel and cant do enough for you. They run a shuttle service into Bellagio and to their family restaurant 'Silvios' where the food is exceptionally good.
Every suite/studio/apartment has a lake view and private balcony or veranda area.
Our room had top quality furnishings and fittings.
Helena , daughter, made us feel particularly welcome addressing us as Mr Chris and Madame Sylvia on every occasion !
The location, the service in fact everything at this hotel means that we would definitely consider going back at a future time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviaYorkshireDales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

It's worth staying here just for a soak in the huge bathtubs. But there's much more to enjoy at Borgo Le Terrazze. The entire complex is ultra-modern, but not overdone. It has a quiet, simple decor that is very calming. The views are beautiful, with panoramic sight lines of both sides of the lake. The location is about a five minute drive outside of Bellagio, which allows you to get out of the crowds for a while when you want to relax. The staff are very friendly, as well. The only thing we would change is to have breakfast included in the daily rate -- we had to pay extra for it. But the food was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eglanvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

This place is GREAT. Even though there some hiccups with pickups and our room not being ready, our hostess managed the situation very well. She upgraded us due to the mixup in rooms and gosh was the room beautiful. The views were AMAZING and I daresay the best in the area. You would not get these views if u stayed in a hotel in Bellagio town.

The price was ok, I think it was a good price for what you got in this area. The breakfast was dissapointing, so I wouldnt recommend paying extra for it. There is a kitchen in the room anyway for you to prepare your own.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wannabe_GlobeTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Nice, new hotel with a wonderfull view of Lake como. Rooms were excellent and staff very attentive. Breakfast was just OK. ...Mike St Petersburg, FL,USA

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridasailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

This place is a real find. The views are spectacular and the accommodation was wonderful - modern, contemporary and spotless. Elena and her staff were wonderful and more than happy to run us into Bellagio or pick us up, in fact they advertise it as a free shuttle. Though we hired a car, there were a few times we decided to walk into Bellagio which was a pleasant enough 3o minute walk downhill, though I wouldnt want to walk back up hill! We have already booked to stay here for our wedding next year. If you get chance, also visit Restaurant Silvios which is owned by the same family. It is a wonderful sea food restaurant with amazing views of the lake, and again they offer a free shuttle the 2 minute drive back up to Borgo.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traci2k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing