We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect base to explore Lake Como”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 13 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect base to explore Lake Como”
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My wife and i stayed here for 4 nights in July 2010 and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We had a hire car which we were able to park in the basement car park at no additional cost. The apartment complex itself is located near San Giovanni and perhaps one to one-and-a-half kilometers from Bellagio town centre itself. Having the car made it very easy for us to get around and explore, you could walk to and from Bellagio from the apartment itself, but it is quite hilly and would be uncomfortable on a hot and humid day. There is a free shuttle bus available to and from Bellagio numerous times per day which we used once and found to be very convenient.

Our room was a "Lake View Studio Superior" and was certainly large enough for the two of us. The room and bathroom were very presentable and clean, and we perhaps had the most comfortable nights sleep here compared to all other hotels on our three week holiday. The view from each of our windows (including the bedroom) and the balcony was absolutely breathtaking and we spent many hours simply taking it all in.

The apartment had kitchen facilities (which we didn't use), and a fridge (which we did), which enable you to be self sufficient if you chose to be. Breakfast is available for an additional fee (Euro 10 pp i think) and a snack menu as well. The air-conditioning worked very well and made our stay very comfortable. There is also a large pool with a spectacular view available for guests to use as well - perfect for those hot days.

We would gladly return for another stay here and happily recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runrabbitrun1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    116
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
103
559
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Location is just a little out of the main center, which if you have a car is perfect but perhaps a bit of a walk if you are traveling without a car. The apartment was quite spacious and had all the necessities. We had an apartment on the second floor with a private balcony that overlooked the lake, perfect for dining outside. Overall what we expected.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aj_macleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights at the start of July. The location is fantastic with fabulous views over the lake. The apartments are situated 2km from Bellagio but there is a shuttle that runs throughout the day until 9pm. The apartments are beautifully decorated and I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of June and absolutely loved it. The hotel is just out of town but there was never a problem getting the hotel shuttle into town. The views are amazing and the rooms were lovely. We stayed in a studio so had the use of small kitchen which is very handy with young children (7&9). The pool is great for the kids, especially after a morning sight seeing. We found Tanya on the front desk to be very friendly and helpful. We would love to return one day and hope to book a room here!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calfrarichness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

This place is really great, and its not just the magnificent views. The service is fantastic. Staff will drive you into town and back (about 3km) up to 6 times daily. The rooms are modern and comfortable, with a little kitchenette, and great bathrooms. Big and comfortable beds, warm and light, yet very private. Really cannot speak highly enough, just be sure to get in early, as it will be very popular for a long time.

Also ate a Silvio's restaurant - delicious, and they will drop you home.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Perched on a hill 5 minutes drive from Bellagio, this hotel ranks among the best I have stayed in worldwide. Family run so very pleasant staf all too willing to help. The views from the room (panoramic when curtains drawn), swimming pool and reception are great. Shuttle service is very useful to town and also to sister restaurant Silvios which needs booking and is also recommended. Price is great value for money unlike so many hotels, everything you need is in room which is very bright, spacious and cleaned daily by friendly staff, what an experience. So good the first time I have ever taken time to write a review on any web site

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrischislehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2010

These apartments are almost brand new, built in 2009. They are very well appointed and most include a fridge which is rare in Italy. The hilltop position could probably pose a problem if you didn't have a car, trying to climb the hill with luggage, but there is a courtesy bus that the hotel run which would collect you at the Post Office in Bellagio. The drive is only 5 minutes from Bellagio itself and the view of the Lake from the rooms is nothing short of spectacular. I would definately stay here again, the staff cannot do enough for you and the breakfast is reasonbly priced. Great for couples.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,049 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
828 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing