We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 13 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Borgo Le Terazze was a wonderful hotel/bed&breakfast that was very new, clean, modern, and situated on a hilltop that provides amazing views of the Lake. Very friendly staff willing to drive you into Bellagio at any moment. The room was incredibly clean and modern. Amazing bed with clean white linens and a bathroom with great sized tub and sink. The floors are a great dark tile that complements the color of the walls. Very romantic setting and was a great getaway for me and my girlfriend. Would recommend for summer as many things were closed for the winter. Breakfast, however, was a bit pricey for simple breads, ham, cheese, and cereals (10 Euros). Overall, a wonderful retreat for any season, great for young couples, friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euko410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    115
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
96
550
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The hotel and "apartments" are fantastic. We have three kids, ages 11 - 18, and the two bedroom with kitchnette was perfect. The views from the rooms looking out over Lake Cumo leave you speechless. We are seasoned travellers and can honestly say this was the best view we have ever woken up to! (Lake Louise in Banff Nat'l Park is the only close second). We had some trepidation about going to Bellagio during the off-season but, it couldn't have been better. We felt as though we had the resort and the town to ourselves. Yes, there were some other tourists - after a couple days, you start to recognize a few of them. I don't like crowds and could see that during high-season it would be packed with people, the winding roads a parking lot with cars and the whole experience would be one of waiting for restaurants, fighting crowds, etc. We had sunny blue skies the whole time and moderate temperatures so missed nothing the summer would offer! There were enough restuarants open to offer choice every day (something we were a bit worried about as there are some that do close during the winter). The villas and gardens were not open but, we probably wouldn't have done much touring of those anyway - they are nice to look at surrounding the lake. The staff at Borgo LeTerrazze could not have been more attentive, friendly and helpful. We were one of only two parties staying at the time so, again, it felt like our private villa!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zvillefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed at Borge Le Terrazze in July 2010 with our two children and mother in-law (5 in total). We had adjoining rooms, one slept two and the other slept four. The view from the rooms was breathtaking, just stunning. The rooms themselves were spacious, clean and modern. The pool was the standout, overlooking the beautiful lake Como. The pool itself was huge, clean and postioned perfectly. We would certainly recommend guests to pay the extra for breakfast, as we believed the choice, service and quality was execellent. The other added benefit was the hotel shuttle, which dropped you off and picked you up from Bellagio at certain periods during the day, including morning, lunchtime and evening. This was a real bonus, as Borge Le Terrazze is a 5 minute drive from the town. The staff were always friendly and it had that real family feel to it. We were in France and Italy for just under 5 weeks, and this place was the highlight of our trip. It will be the first place we will visit upon our return sometime in the near future. I cannot recommend Borge Le Terrazze highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewarts07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed for two nights in Bellagio right before the New Year. Our room and the hotel provided a wonderful (as advertised) view of Lake Como. Can't say enough about the view, actually. Modern space with minimal but tasteful decor. Very comfortable bedding. The town (as we surmised) was all but shut down for Natale. We did have a nice evening at an Enoteca down town, and a fantastic dinner at Silvio, the restaurant just down the street that is owned and operated by the same family that owns Borgo le Terrazze. If you're hoping to be right in downtown Bellagio, this is not the place. It's 2 km into town -- we had a car, and that made the difference, as the road is windy and narrow, so though short, not a safe walk. The hotel does provide a shuttle service. All in all, a delightful, though uneventful, off season stay. Would imagine it's stunning in the summer/fall.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplecowkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed for one week and loved every minute. We stayed in a Lake Views Studio Superior Apartment because we wanted to have the choice to cook for ourselves. We caught a bus from Como from the train station. Unfortunately we should have told the driver to drop us a Vergonese (2km from Bellagio). This would have saved a taxi fare back from Bellagio. The regular shuttles from the hotel were convenient. tyhrough the week. The staff were friendly. The hotel is new and clean and modern with wonderful views over the lake. The pool is fabulous. Can't wait to go back. It is a shame it is so far from Australia!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We are seasoned travelers and our stay here was at the end of a 16 day trip around Northern Italy and really was a bit of a disappointment as our expectations were high. We enjoyed other hotels more, at half the price and no view.
The views are fantastic, the rooms are good, modern and spacious, the pool is like something from the movies, serious money was spent here.
So why disappointed?
We requested a high floor room and paid 155 euro without breakfast to ensure a 'private room' for a romantic spell, but ended up with a room facing the common walkway, and yes a fantastic view.
We were there in September and the room was cool and sunless, it was warmer to sit outside.
The kitchenette was small but OK for us but the dishwasher was not working (reported). Now I can here people thinking 'what a tragedy', to put it into context I don't like dishwashers, but when there is no space to put dirty/clean plates, and when there is no cloth to dry the plates, the machine is essential, we ended up drying crockery with toilet paper, no tissues.
This is also no place if you dislike or have a phobia for dogs, the two run free, and some of the public areas smell of dog.
If we had stayed in a different room, our review may have been different.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gozogeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2010

My boyfriend took me to Borgo Le Terrazze as a suprise for our proposal. From the moment we entered our room, I felt like we were in a dream. The room overlooks to beautiful Como, with giant mountains and dreamy clouds. The view from the room is stunning. It also have a large spacious balcony. The hotel stuff is very attentive, they even helped my boyfriend to preapare a beautiful setting in the room for the proposal before we arrived. The hotel is located uphill so you need a taxi to get to the center but it is a very short distance and taxis are available for a reasonable price. Bellagio is by far the most beautiful place around Como. So without doubt, you can choose this location. And if you are after a romantic escape with your loved one then this option feels like a dream for real! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliftuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
868 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing