We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate pizzeria”

Ristorante Pizzeria Carillon
Ranked #53 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
492 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Adequate pizzeria”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is a reasonable if overpriced place to while away a good lunch hour in a wonderful location. Bellagio is tourist town and hence prices can be high with quality being variable. Nonetheless this was pleasant enough even if a €60 bill is steep for starter pizza and water. The hated Italian cover charge here is €2.50 each.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank theflyingdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    75
    55
    25
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
278 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good location with a nice view of the lake”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I tried a fish from the lake over rice: "Pesce Persico con Riso." Typical dish and was vert good. The restaurant is located at next to parking lot and is very convenient.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldofMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockenhurst
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“RIP OFF”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Advised by our hotel to go here and get 10% discount, rude belligerent service,prices higher than most, Decided to have coffee only.3.50 Euros, in two weeks we paid between 80 cents &1,50 Euros

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely pizza !”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had our lunch here twice, both times we had pizzas which were very nice, Had to wait for a table on the first visit, they were so busy. The staff in general were ok but not as friendly as other places.Yes there is a cover charge but this seemed to be the case in every restaurant we visited.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woody4london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-7
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never ate there but the treatment was terrible”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We came to te restaurant to drink coffee outside and rest a bit. The place was EMPTY. The waiters made us get up and leave because the outside tables are only for people that are eating. I would understand this excuse if there were people and we took a table that could be someone elses that wanted dinner. But the place was empty. This was very unpleasant and no restaurant should treat people like that. What a disgrace.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Carillon also viewed

Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Carillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing