We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa la Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa la Rosa
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Great place with fantastic lake views from upper floor. Very spacious apartment.
As soon as we arrived , we knew we wanted to stay longer than 2 nights. Thanks again to our friendly and helpful host , Marco, and to his great parents at the Bellagio TakeAway in town (the best gelato and pizza !!!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

It is a good place to sleep and wake up the next morning and continue the trip.
next time with the children it can be a good place to stay but with only the wife it is average.
the price is not bad 80 Ero not in the high session

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Nice studio apartment with stunning views of both sides of the lake. The apartment was big and clean with a kitchenette. The only down side was that the walls were a bit thin. There is washing machine facilities outside the apartments and there is parking onsite. The walk to the centre is not too bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30CountryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Lovely, clean and quiet apartment. The room was very comfortable with a nice view and full kitchen facilities. There was a place to do your washing also. The location is away from the town centre and about a 15 minute walk mostly uphill. I liked being located in a peaceful area away from the town however if you don't want to walk up a hill it may not be the best choice!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cltra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

The owner Marco was very accommodating, giving us lifts from and to the ferry terminal. Apartment was well sized and clean, with cooking facilities provided. Another person could have slept on the sofa. Great views of the mountains and lakes as it was on top of a hill. Only downside was its a bit of a trek to town, especially the uphill walk back. Would have been nice to get some shuttle service to and back from town.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bendered82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had a fantastic holiday in Bellagio, and were truly able to relax in this quiet location. The studio apartment had incredible views across the lake and the backdrop of the mountains was stunning. The apartment was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The house also has a lovely garden with places to sit and absorb the view and have a bite to eat. This really was fantastic value and although it was a 15 min walk into town, as a young couple with a limited budget, this apartment offered the opportunity to stay in this fantastic location. Highly recommended. There's really nothing bad I can say about Casa la rosa. It wasn't a big apartment but didn't need to be. Oh, there was no air conditioning or fan in our apartment though which may be a problem for some. This really was the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaWorld80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We traveled in from Milan and although check-in was at 3:00, our arrival at 11:00 was no problem for Marco. We stayed in an upstairs one-bedroom apartment with a fabulous view of east Lake Como. The apartment was stocked with everything necessary to prepare meals which is a great asset. In addition to maintaining the apartments, Marco was always willing to offer a ride when he was going into Bellagio. He also graciouly offered to take us to the ferry upon our departure in lieu of our taking a taxi. Our trip to Bellagio was made all the better for having stayed at Casa la Rosa. We would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Additional note: after arriving back in Milan to fly back to the USA, we discovered we had left some items in the apartment. Marco was so professional and remained eager to assure we had a nice stay. He took our items that day to the post office and had the items sent to our home.

This is the definition of how one can deliver ultimate customer satisfaction... By exceeding customer expectations. I doubt we would have received this services from a major hotel chain.

Thanks Marco!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandTWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#9 of 16 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa la Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa la Rosa

Property: Casa la Rosa
Address: Via Generale Montu 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa la Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Rosa Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing