We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth searching for”
Review of Art in Flower

Art in Flower
Ranked #40 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Worth searching for”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Found this small restaurant after trawling some of the lakeside cafes and not finding what we wanted. Small, beautiful decor, can eat inside or out on a terrace (no views). Food authentic Italian, service with a smile and not so costly as the others in town. Had an excellent pizza freshly made so big it served two of us! Look out for this gem, it is up the hill from one of the side streets, worth searching for. One niggle is the huge TV on the wall which is on though no-one seemed to be watching. Why?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    54
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Small Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Art in Flower restaurant is a small local place located up the hill from the main downtown street. We were exploring the city and found this cute place and decided to have lunch. The food was delicious, portions a good size, and very reasonably priced. The owner and his wife were extremely nice and decor light and airy. A very pleasant find!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millwood, NY
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Small cafe that serves pasta dishes, pizzas, panini and coffee. The cappuccino was very good. The margarita pizza was very good and big and had a nice crust; one pizza was enough for two people. The pasta carbonara was very creamy and a good sized portion. Prices were decent for the amount of food served.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mags2198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charming little bar cafe”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This café was close to our hotel and we popped in for a quick lunch; a salad and a freshly-made pizza, both very good. The man behind the bar was helpful and amusing, effortlessly producing coffees, brandies, taking orders and giving advice. We enjoyed the food and the people watching!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lemonadepocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Casual cafe after a big day out”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stumbled upon this little cafe after a big day out on the Lake & a hearty lunch in Como.We did not want anything elaborate --- or pricey -- just good wholesome food before returning to the hotel for the night. Ah - what a surprise... Art In Flower! Sergio and his wife were very welcoming (even though they were having their evening break). I had the best Lasagne I've experienced for a long time. Not exactly a light meal, as we each had a glass of good red wine! I have to recommend this little place if you're in Bellagio, and looking for a low-key, casual eatery.Good honest food. No frills. Delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snstaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art in Flower also viewed

Bellagio, Lake Como
 
Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Art in Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing