We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Du Lac
Nearby Hotels
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florence(Bellagio)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
450
307
62
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
307
62
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlake viewopposite the ferryroof terracebellagio sporting clubtop floorferry stopwater frontfirst floorlovely hotelnice breakfastshops and restaurantsbreakfast roomsmall balconyhotel restaurantour honeymoonair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The Hotel du Lac is very conveniently located in the centre of Bellagio, the staff is friendly and helpful. The bar in the front of the hotel is reasonably priced and offers a great place to relax and enjoy the lake views. You cant beat the location.
Hotel du Lac's great location is probably why they can get away with having rooms that are refurbished and others that are dated (you get what you pay for). The common areas, the reception and lower floors are dated. So, it's definitely worth paying more for a lake view and/or newer room which seem to be on the top floors of the hotel.

I had seen a single room looking onto a small inner courtyard that cost less than other rooms but I had to change because it was tiny, had very old furnishings, was dark and smelled of bad plumbing. The reception staff was very accommodating and showed me another room. Once I changed to a larger room, it was a different experience. The room was a very good size, clean, air conditioned with white basic furnishings & shower with old fashioned tiles. Despite the basic interiors, overall, the room was comfortable and had a nice view over one of the cobbled streets. But, the rooms with lake views have nicer interiors and are brighter.
The breakfast room offers pretty views of the lake; breakfast was good and more generous than most continental breakfasts I have had in Italy. Which even included scrambled eggs and bacon (but did not look edible). I had dinner once at the hotel restaurant (a pasta dish) which was quite average so I chose to eat out the rest of my stay.
Would I stay here again? Yes, but I would pay more for a lake view and/or newer room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YourFriendInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

A beautiful spot in the world and the Hotel du Lac is quite lovely with it's red geranium's in the balcony windows, king size bed and location. The staff were indifferent to us but we didn't go there to make friends with the management, we went to see the wonders of Lake Como. Well priced and the breakfast included was great. We were on the fourth floor and with a room overlooking the lake but be aware it's west facing so a little hot in the afternoon and noisy because of the ferry right below but it suited us, we were out most of the time anyway. There are a multitude of hotel choices all along the strip and unless you're staying at Hotel Serbellioni which is 5 star then Hotel du Lac and it's neighbours are all well located.

Room Tip: Western facing rooms have the lake view but the sun in the afternoon but open up the doors and a great breeze comes through
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and it never disappoints. Is it plush and 5 star - no, but it is warm, friendly and in the best location on the lake. Because Bellagio is in the middle of the lake, you can easily travel up or down - Varenna and Menaggio are lovely little nearby towns and only a few minutes away on the boat. The boats leave from outside the hotel door - and you have the choice between a 'slow boat' or the fast ferry. Bellagio is built into a hill, and the shops and some of the restaurants are up a steep climb. Como is a lovely town at the bottom of the lake with an all day market on a Saturday - great for bargains and lovely Italian shoes, jewellery and clothes. We usually are half board at the hotel, because its such great value - you can eat on the veranda and the views have to be seen to be believed. However there is also a good selection of restaurants in the hotel which suits all budgets. The restaurant attached to the Albergo Firenze is also lovely - fish seems to be a speciality, and the views are also amazing. If you want, the hotel will arrange a collection from Milan airports - c €120 each way which is expensive, but driving on the lake is not for the faint hearted!

Room Tip: There are only a couple of rooms with balconies and these need to be booked WELL in advance. I would only recommend a lake view room - I dont think there is any point in staying on the lake unless you can see it from your room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank villadeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel was strongly recommended by our travel agent who booked us a lake front room with a balcony. Views were wonderful from the room and the restaurant and roof garden. There is however quite a lot of road noise, starting at dawn. The room was a little tired but comfortable. WiFi was reliably received only when sitting on the toilet.

The staff were superb and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newerfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed a this hotel for two nights on a recent trip. It's a real find. The family that runs this hotel has done so for over a hundred years, I think, and they have it down. The rooms do vary in size, but ours was a ballroom with two windows overlooking the lake. The bathroom was more than adequate. I have never seen whiter walls, curtains and bed linens. They serve an excellent breakfast, which you can eat on a lovely balcony looking onto the lake. They also have a rooftop deck with is a great place to hang before dinner and enjoy a cocktail with a killer view. I highly recommend approaching Bellagio by ferry from Cadenabbia. It's a kick to see the hotel waiting for you as you sail into view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake; also if they have a room with two windows.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RehobothTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews