We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Du Lac
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated. Front desk could not be nicer. Nice bar area. I did not eat in the restaurant. Rooms are clean and have what you need. I wish I had upgraded to a room with a balcony or at least a view.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraintenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    285
    60
    26
    9
See reviews for
109
448
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
192 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Long drive on winding, narrow road from Como but some public parking exists along water. Friendly staff at front desk in ground floor lobby. One lift for 5 or so floors. Single room has two twin beds adjacent, fairly stiff, four medium-soft pillows. patterned carpet. Minibar, phone, air consitioner. Wooden closet with tiny safe, 10 hangers, three drawers, spare blanket. Good lighting. 24" flatscreen LCD TV with poor audio and most channels in Italian, even though printed guide shows a dozen Engligh station.
Modern bath with separate shower, good hot water, hairdryer. North American style electrical plug with 110/220v (did not seem to work did all other wall outlets, even with key inserted). Courtyard view is quiet outisde but inside hallyway noise and upper-floor noise is very evidnet in mornings as people go to first-floor breakfast.
Variety of tasty pastas with heavy tomato sauce. Two average draft beers. Nice outdoor patio for dining with view of lake, just acros from one ferry dock. Numerous other restaurants with patio dining nearby. Walk op steps to other shops and restaurants. Well groomed parks nearby with impressive plants and flowers. One you find parking, a great town for walking and relaxing. Wiews of the surrounding valley and even snow-capped peaks. Ferry access is very easy.
Overall, a top hotel with above average services and facilities. I would definitely return in nice weather.

Room Tip: Lake view for when weather is nice, courtyard view for even more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beerdrinker2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had a wonderful and relaxing stay at this outstanding hotel in Bellagio! It is in the center of the village, just in front of the ferry on Lake Como. I took a very pleasant boat ride right to the front door essentially, and did not have to travel far with my bags! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and were able to give excellent pointers of places to go and see! This hotel makes for a very convenient location to further explore the surrounding villages, being so close to the ferry stop.A train strike in Italy the planned day of departure " stranded" me in Bellagio another night, on a beautiful spring day! The staff was most helpful in allowing me to stay an additional night! I took an early morning ferry ride the next morning, and the staff was able to prepare a very nice to go breakfast to take with me! I would highly recommend this hotel without reservation!

Room Tip: I had a side room with a balcony overlooking the cobblestone street with a great view of the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noble A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying here. Excellent location right off the ferry, great view to the lake and amazing food. Being right opposite the ferry dock makes it an ideal location especially if are lugging some heavy bags.Both Silvia and Graziano on the front desk were ever so cordial and always eager to help. Breakfast was a bit frugal but adequate. Had a good time.. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DSingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We called into Bellagio mid afternoon on a very warm day. There were three couples and not really beer drinkers. We originally stopped for coffee as the hotel does have a café. The waiter talked us into a beer and I do not recall enjoying a beer as much as this one. Maybe that had also to do with the friendly waiter, the location and the atmosphere.

Room Tip: As we were only passing through we did not stay, but it on the agenda to go back this year in August...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeneneThurecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I, along with our 18 year-old daughter, stayed here last summer. The lake view room was immaculate, the ristorante was wonderful, and the owner was very helpful. We swam in the lake and at a private pool associated with the hotel. Our three days there were the highlight of last year's trip to Italy. We will be back!

Room Tip: The lake view rooms have a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawktravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We did not stay at the hotel but had breakfast there every day. The waiter was really great making our breakfast enjoyable and helping us plan our activities in Bellagio. He ignored the menu and made us exactly what we wanted and his travel advice proved to be invaluable

Room Tip: Great place for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jfielding2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
722 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
867 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Lac

Property: Hotel Du Lac
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 32, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Lac in Bellagio Italy is a charming small hotel. On lake-shore 30 miles from Como and 60 miles from Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Bellagio
Hotel Du Lac Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing