We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views from balcony”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room's blacony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room's blacony
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
View from bedroom #2
Bathroom with shower and facilities
Kitchen
Double room
Living room's balcony
Church square from the top of the promontory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marzpunny
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great views from balcony”
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We sat out at the balcony and had our meals there as often as we could. The views were lovely and location very central. The apartment was very clean and everything was working well. We didn't mind the steps up , that's nothing compared to the endless steps you get everywhere in Bellagio. We found a way to the waterside with less steps though - go towards the church right in front of the apartment and turn left after the gelateria- you'll walk past the pharmacy on the way down. That was our preferred way to return to the apartment from the jetty, it's so easy. There is no air-conditioning or wi fi, but we had the 15euro TIM sim card on our smart phones which gave us data coverage, and the apartment had 2 fans which kept us sane during the hot afternoons (31C- unusually hot week!). We had a really lovely stay in this apartment and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Creaky floorboards
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HMM1
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We enjoyed our 4 day stay in S. Giacomo central apartment. Aparment is very spacious, clean and very comfortably equipped. The bed is comfortable (we used only master bedroom). Kitchen and bathroom look new. There is a washing machine in the apartment.
Reservations and check in were a breeze.
We liked the location - in the center of Bellagio on the church square (up the hill from the lakefront). Bellagio is a beautiful little town,
Apartment is on the 3rd floor, so you have nice views from the windows.
Owners are very nice and helpful.
Overall, it was a great place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asrlp
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment! Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 10 May 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable. We stayed for a week with our two teenage children and enjoyed every second. Giovanni was very helpful in finding us fans during an unusual hot spell. The family jewelry stores were worth the visit! We can't wait to return to this gorgeous part of Italy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton on Sea
Reviewed 7 April 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing