We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room's blacony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room's blacony
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
View from bedroom #2
Bathroom with shower and facilities
Kitchen
Double room
Living room's balcony
Church square from the top of the promontory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Strawberr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay in the apartment and would definitely recommend it! It's perfectly located in the centre of Bellagio, a 5 minute walk from the ferry and lakeside and in a lovely square opposite a beautiful church. I had taken ear plugs with me as I was worried it might be noisy but I didn't use them once, the square is not at all noisy and the church bells are fairly quiet and didn't wake us (they also stop during the night). The views from the apartment are spectacular in every direction, even better than in the photographs. Inside the apartment is comfortable and well furnished with everything you could need. We stayed in June and it was around 30C each day so the apartment did get warm but the owners had provided us with a fan which was very appreciated. There's no wifi but most of the cafes have free wifi and you can also pick up good 3G from the apartment.

Communication was also great and Tania met us and walked us to the apartment, she was very friendly and helpful and also told us we could contact her with any questions throughout the week.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment (and Bellagio generally) to everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcie125
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing place to watch the bustle of an Italian resort”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Follow a plane/bus/train/bus trip it was great to meet Tania who showed us to the property. It is up 50 steps, but the location and views make it well worth the climb. I loved watching the square fill up during the day, and then become so peaceful after the day trippers left. Lots of great restaurants, and lots of deli's to buy food to take back to the apartment. I was initially disappointed to find that there wasn't Wi-fi, but the views and action outside mean that I really didn't miss it, and it just added to the relaxing atmosphere in the evening. Loved the clock!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view across the lake.
Liked least: 50 steps to the third floor, after the walk up the hill. But still worth it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSeatt...
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Very Charming Apartment in the Center of Bellagio”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is on the third floor of a four story building across from the Chiesa San Giacomo on the Piazza San Giacomo near the Villa Serbelloni. There is no elevator (lift) so you have to carry your luggage up 50 stairs from the street to the apartment. The apartment has two bedrooms, is quite large and is well appointed. The apartment has lovely views and two small balconies for enjoying those views. The neighborhood has all of the conveniences - very nice restaurants, two small grocery stores, several places to get gelato, etc. The apartment has a nice washing machine and a large drying rack but no dryer. Gas range, large refrigerator and a coffee maker but no microwave. The apartment is right next to the Serbelloni Park and is very quiet at night. The church bells ring from 7 AM until 10 PM (on the hour and the half hour) but are not disruptive. We were met by Tania who is a very lovely young lady and local tour guide. She gave us a lot of good information about places to eat and places to visit. I highly recommend this apartment. I would gladly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The stairs but we knew there was no lift when we reserved the apartment. Going up and down the stairs was good exercise and not really that much of a daily chore. We were four older people (ages between 64 and 73) and of average fitness.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurrajong...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bellagio!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was the perfect place for a holiday in Bellagio. We stayed for six nights and had a fantastic time. It is situated in the square with the church at the top the stairways that lead up from the lake shore. It is on the third floor which wasn't a problem for us but may be
for some. The views from the rooms were lovely, we didn't want to leave. Apartment was well equipped, the church bells we loved. Tania who was our contact was very pleasant and efficient. WiFi would have been nice but even not having it I would still stay in this apartment
again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything except no wifi
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tip Top”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is really nice and cosy, everything was clean and tidy. We went there end of March, beginning of April and enjoyed our holidays very much. The kitchen is very well equipped and the landlord is friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equipped kitchen, Lots of DVDs for lazy evenings, nice bed,......
Liked least: Small shower cabin, water in the shower not hot enough for small children.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catzrus10...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with excellent views of the lake”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for a week. On arrival, we were met by Tania at the ferry port who took us to the apartment. The apartment was not ready when we arrived but we only had to wait an hour and our suitcases/bags were taken to the apartment for us. Tania was very helpful and provided us with plenty of information about the area - good restaurants, shops and places to visit. The apartment in in an excellent location overlooking one of the main streets in Bellagio. It was bright and airy, had everything we needed including excellent views over the town and of Lake Como.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheery123
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here for a week in August with a friend and had a marvellous time. The apartment had everything we needed and was perfectly situated for all the town's amenities, especially the pre-dinner Aperol Spritz at the bar over the road, and the free wifi from the pizza restaurant nearby. I personally loved the clock across the square with its chimes (which do actually stop during the night) but I can see how it might not be to everybody's taste. Similarly, the stairs might be a challenge or inconvenience to some people, but in I found them to be a wonderful antidote to the guilt of all those lovely gelatos from the shop up the road...
The lady we dealt with (Tania) was lovely and she couldn't have been more helpful.
I will definitely be staying here again if I have the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like a home-from-home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing