We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SLKmaniac
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything about staying at this apartment worked like clockwork from beginning to end. The booking process was good and I was quickly contacted by Steve who gave me all the addition information I would need. When we arrived all the instructions to find and enter the apartment were totally accurate and so was the description of the place. We quickly looked around the place and then walked out onto the balcony to an absolutely stunning view up and down the lake.

Steve and Francine have thought of just about everything you could possibly need. We rent a lot of properties and invariably there are things missing or broken etc, but not here; everything you need is there, everything worked, and there were many other things, we didn't even need, just in case.

Getting in and out of the drive is bit of a challenge the first time but after that it's not a problem. The bathroom has a great shower, the bed in comfortable, and the apartment is very quiet daytime and at night. The location is great as it's only a few minutes from Belaggio where you can get a boat to just about everywhere, which is much nicer than driving on these crazy roads. We would be very happy to come back here again and will recommend it to everyone we know.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayma...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such great views from the balcony and so quiet! Absolutely loved it. Thanks for all your help with our stay as well we had such a lovely time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
So pleased you loved the views from the apartment - Limonta makes a very tranquil base from which to explore the delights of Lake Como!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meads1964
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome lake view”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed four nights at this fantastic apartment. A very well equipped and clean apartment with awesome views of Lake Como. It was very peaceful and we enjoyed eating our breakfast on the balcony in beautiful sunshine enjoying the view. Located in a quiet village just outside the beautiful village of Bellagio, only a 5 minute drive from the apartment. Close to facilities but car recommended. Would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and well equipped partment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the set up, the choice of DVDs and books and games.
Liked least: the lack of big pans to cook for a family of 4
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, complete and up to date
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marshmerr...
1 review
“The most perfect place to celebrate our anniversary”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved the location. The view was incredible. The Fletchers had put together the best book with recommendations for Restaurants and sites to see. Including the ferry schedules. We highly recommend La Pinnin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing