We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and views can't be beat!”
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Florence
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a driving trip of Italy based on a certain American guidebook and couldn't have been happier. Wonderful shared balcony overlooking Lake Como. Woke up to smell of baking croissants down the hall the next morning! Older, quaint hotel with pleasant staff. Parking is non-existent, though, unless you get lucky in front and pay the meter consistently, though that is the case with most hotels in Bellagio. Convenient location for walking or taking the ferries on the lake. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Request room 4 or 5 for a shared balcony overlooking the lake. Perfect for a glass of wine...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Globetrotter805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

Located in Bellagio, Hotel Florence is centrally located to explore the Lake Como area. The hotel is on the waterfront at the tip of central Bellagio. While the room was not a lakeside room, we had a great view of the lake from our room’s balcony on the side of the hotel. Parking throughout Bellagio could be an issue; fortunately, we found a spot next to the hotel and parked our car there our entire stay. The rooms are serviceable with comfortable beds. Breakfast is plentiful and good in the restaurant. Drinks on the terrace or just outside the entrance makes for good people watching. Some of the desk staff were helpful – others, not so much. Restaurant staff were professional and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5from23rdSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We opened the door and a vision of lime and cerise furniture met our eyes. The aroma of citrus assuring us that our room is clean and fresh. We immediately named it "The Citrus Room" . Rushing to the double floor to ceiling windows, the beauty of Lake Como surrounded by mountains welcomed us. Ferries coming and going . Why haven't we been here before? Bellagio, with steep laneways, stone steps inlaid with pebbles lovingly maintained, all filled with restaurants, wine bars and specialty stores. Our favourite restaurant "Trattoria San Giacomo", sensational lamb dishes, much excitement and banter from the waiters when our Aussie accents became obvious.
Lake Como is a must. Three nights not enough, we will stay longer next trip. September would be ideal.

Room Tip: Junior suite, not expensive, worth it for space and double balcony. Lake View.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gael7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Hard to imagine a better location or a more beautiful lake. Looking out our window onto Lake Como was beyond expectation. We had a commodious and well-appointed room;with a wonderful bath. Breakfast was really spectacular in its setting and the grand variety of food. Service did not disappoint. Only negative we noticed was a detached front desk. Didn't feel they were putting their hearts into our comfort. Other than that it's an excellent hotel in a perfect location.

Room Tip: Overlook the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We have dined on several occasions at lunchtime in the lake front garden of Hotel Florence. The garden has a wonderful lake view and has shelter from the hot sun, by overhead shrubs. The waiters are very friendly and good at making you feel so welcome, speaking good English.The menu is comprehensive and your choice is prepared whilst you sit and admire the view. You can order simple dishes such as Parma Ham and Melon or even an Omlette of your choice. The Fish dishes are very good also, as is the wine, or you may just ask for water if you prefer.They will bring you English Breakfast Tea, if you so wish! When you leave the boat turn left and you are there. Best to reserve a table as soon as you arrive in Bellagio, to ensure that you get one. We have not stayed at this hotel but it looks very inviting!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SailorboyDover_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We loved this hotel. Our room had a large and lovely terrace overlooking Lake Como, where we enjoyed a glass of Prosecco every night watching all the boat activity. Everything about the room and bath were fine, although the pillows made me glad I travel with my own down pillow. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. and the dining room beautiful. The sitting rooms were also just beautiful, and made us feel like we were staying in a large, lovely palazzo.The staff people couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, giving us directions, making reservations, setting up our wireless access, and helping us with our Italian. We would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a lakefront room with a terrace.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2Vermont-travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Florence on our Honeymoon for 4 nights in October and if we weren't rushing back to our little boy we could've happily stayed forever. It was perfect. The views were amazing, we had a lovely room with a terrace overlooking the lake and all the people were so friendly. We didnt eat at the hotel in the evening as it was nearing end of season so not open however we found some fab places nearby that had equally as nice people. Bilacus restaurant was one of our favourites for food and Bellagio Point (internet cafe) does amazing red wine. The hotel itself was perfectly located for the fantastic views, everything in Bellagio and the ferries which we made great use of and tried to see as much as we could around the lake as 5 days would allow. If I get my way we will be returning next year with our son in tow. Best place we've ever been.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
760 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
924 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#8 of 16 in Bellagio
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 46, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £136 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Florence Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing