We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views”
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Florence
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our room was number 4. The smell mentioned earlier was gone. Lucky for us. It was a little small but what a view. It had a large terrace the size of the room and a new bathroom with tub and hand shower.
When we first arrived, I was a little disappointed. The interior has a little age on it and looking back we had just left a hotel in Verona that was a large corporate hotel not a small family hotel. This skewed my judgement. But by the end of our trip I really liked Hotel Florence. Friendly staff, great restaurant by the water and amazing location.

Room Tip: Lake view, ask for a tub if you want one, and a large terrace
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kandd1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel was in a superb spot with amazing views. The staff were great and friendly and all spoke perfect English among many other languages.

The room was very large but a little old in its amenities but that didn't worry us much as most of the time was spent walking along the front enjoying the view.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FKBnSMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel several years ago. It was decent, nothing more.
The genesis for this. Review was the bartender who took care of us in the hotel bar.
He was very helpful with dining options we would not have considered, and also suggested
Places we had on our list to avoid.
If you are here during the summer months, an Aperol Spritz is quite refreshing between 5 and 6 pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front, and preferably a corner room with two balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomshille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed in room 1 and loved the terrace access, but weather was very hot on one day and we couldn't sit out there as too hot (an umbrella would have been useful). We enjoyed the breakfast, large room and location - the view down the lake was stunning.

Room Tip: Room 1 or 3 to get terrace
Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kptwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay - we had a second floor rear room which overlooked a pretty courtyard but you can also see the village climbing up the hill to the church, so we didn't mind that we weren't facing the lake. The pillows are a bit hard and they don't have an alternative, and there is only a shower attachment in the bath but those two small negatives couldn't take away from the charm of the hotel. The decor is lovely with a lot of rustic antique furniture, and the lovely high beamed ceilings, shutters and soft lighting really made it feel romantic. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was nice ( fresh fruit, croissants, bread, and scrambled egg and bacon) . We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueC43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel is a little gem within a most beautiful Italian Lakes town. The staff are exceptional and greet you like old and valued friends, nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed a weeks stay in a 4th floor balcony room with a stunning view of Lake Como. The town of Bellagio is a very popular location, which boasts an excellent ferry service that supports visits to any of the other lakeside towns, I can recommend Varenna and Tremezzo (if only for the Villa Balbianello).
There is free WiFi in the hotel, although we were warned the signal was sometimes weak, we had very little trouble using it.
The spa was intimate but very good, large jacuzzi, steam and sauna. You need to book in advance but we had it for the full afternoon to ourselves and it was pure luxury, with a delightful view onto their private garden.
We booked this holiday without the need for a travel agent and have to say what a good experience it turned out to be, taxi transfer organised through the hotel was very efficient. Surprisingly for this day and age, no deposits were required, which made us nervous initially, but we needn't have worried - and a 10% reduction for paying cash when we finally checked out! What more can you ask for? A really good find and to be recommended for anyone who wants a genuine Italian experience in a truly charming and welcoming family run hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

If you stay here be sure to bring your gas mask! We spent two horrible nights in room 4. The dank sewer order in this room was sickening. While taking a bath, I noticed an air deodorizer hidden under the radiator. Evidently this is an on going problem in this room.
The decor is tired and the room is tiny. However the terrace overlooking the lake is fabulous! The young lady at the desk was always very helpful and gave us good touring suggestions.
This was the worst experience of our 16 day trip throughout Italy.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in room 4.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baybay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
758 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
920 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#8 of 16 in Bellagio
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 46, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#8 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £124 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Florence Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing