We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“..great view”
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Florence
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“..great view”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hotel Florence is an old hotel right on the water at Lake Como...GREAT location.
The place is old though and the person who checked us in seemed bored to do so.
Of course with this location they will never want for business

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    173
    48
    12
    12
See reviews for
71
355
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had the most wonderful experience at the Hotel Florence. Perfect location and amazingly attentive staff. The room was spacious and offered a perfect view of the lake and mountains. We were in room 24. See attached picture for the view from the balcony. Timothy cheerfully welcomed us upon arrival. We felt he had been waiting for us! Georgia remembered us each morning for breakfast and brought our coffees with a smile. The breakfast spread had many wonderful options and we never went hungry. So happy Hotel Florence was recommended by our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our room was number 4. The smell mentioned earlier was gone. Lucky for us. It was a little small but what a view. It had a large terrace the size of the room and a new bathroom with tub and hand shower.
When we first arrived, I was a little disappointed. The interior has a little age on it and looking back we had just left a hotel in Verona that was a large corporate hotel not a small family hotel. This skewed my judgement. But by the end of our trip I really liked Hotel Florence. Friendly staff, great restaurant by the water and amazing location.

Room Tip: Lake view, ask for a tub if you want one, and a large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandd1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel was in a superb spot with amazing views. The staff were great and friendly and all spoke perfect English among many other languages.

The room was very large but a little old in its amenities but that didn't worry us much as most of the time was spent walking along the front enjoying the view.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FKBnSMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel several years ago. It was decent, nothing more.
The genesis for this. Review was the bartender who took care of us in the hotel bar.
He was very helpful with dining options we would not have considered, and also suggested
Places we had on our list to avoid.
If you are here during the summer months, an Aperol Spritz is quite refreshing between 5 and 6 pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front, and preferably a corner room with two balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomshille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed in room 1 and loved the terrace access, but weather was very hot on one day and we couldn't sit out there as too hot (an umbrella would have been useful). We enjoyed the breakfast, large room and location - the view down the lake was stunning.

Room Tip: Room 1 or 3 to get terrace
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kptwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay - we had a second floor rear room which overlooked a pretty courtyard but you can also see the village climbing up the hill to the church, so we didn't mind that we weren't facing the lake. The pillows are a bit hard and they don't have an alternative, and there is only a shower attachment in the bath but those two small negatives couldn't take away from the charm of the hotel. The decor is lovely with a lot of rustic antique furniture, and the lovely high beamed ceilings, shutters and soft lighting really made it feel romantic. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was nice ( fresh fruit, croissants, bread, and scrambled egg and bacon) . We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueC43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
742 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
884 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#8 of 16 in Bellagio
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Property: Hotel Florence
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 46, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#8 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Florence Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing