We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Florence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pergola(Bellagio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
368
182
48
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
182
48
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake comolakeside restaurantold world charmperfect locationbeautiful hotelwater pressurepeople watchingreception deska lake view roombreakfast roomour night stayour honeymoonlovely roomglass of winetop floorloved this hotelspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Don't let negative reviews sway you. The staff at Hotel Firenze is very friendly and helpful We stayed a full week and everything was very cozy and friendly.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank Timpraetor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

I chose the Hotel Florence because of the great reviews it received and it did not disappoint. I was in Room 107, which had a full lake view. The location could not be beat. It was almost directly across the ferry dock. It was also right next to Arco Sports, where we rented bikes to ride around the lake and the surrounding towns. The room itself was nicely furnished, although we had some noise from the room above due to their hardwood floors. The staff was very helpful in providing information about the ferry schedule and best spots to visit. I definitely want to go back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kona555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

The location is perfection. We had rooms 31 and 54 (one on top of the other, both large rooms, VERY large by EU standards). I mention the room numbers specifically because both rooms face the lake full on (and the view is to die for), and both have air conditioning units, and there was a bit of a heat wave, so that was really nice to be able to cool down.

With the French doors and windows shut, you hear NO noise whatsoever, despite the hotel being on the busy main street, with ferries coming and going right in front.

Service was excellent, everything we asked about schedules etc...was tracked down and answered (to the point of being researched and answered later). Really good service.

Breakfast was outstanding (eggs, bacon, hams, cheeses, pastries etc...). Breakfast staff wonderful. If you are a 2 person couple, please do not sit at the 4 top tables, it is RUDE, and you know who you were during our trip.

Take a tour with Bellagio Water Taxis, the boats are beautiful, the tour was very nice, and the owners are cool. In fact, Jeannie helped us out with an EU power cable needed for our laptop, that was sooooo beyond the call of regular good service, thank you!

Hotel is very popular and during our stay many people who did not have bookings were turned away, book well in advance of your stay. One important note--if you need a fluffy pillow, bring your own, the pillows are a bit hard and flat.

American travelers--be aware that you have a hand held shower in the VERY LARGE VERY DEEP WONDERFUL TUB for those who like to take comfy baths--so just figure it out and don't whine about it to the staff (you know who you are as well).

There is a little restaurant that you should try. Go to the Hotel Metropole and walk next to it through the little tunnel. Go up the stairs you encounter sort of in front of the jewelry store--on the left typical small restaurant with pictures of food in the entry way--the best Spaghetti Carbonara, made to order, that we had in our whole trip (and we were in Venice and Rome too).

Also, La Punta restaurant, while a bit pricey (not horribly so), worth every cent. Exquisitely prepared food and delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tolistravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Bellagio was the first destination on a trip through Northern Italy. We drove, and wished we had been less tired because it is not an easy travel. But the views are worth the hassle of managing small roads and Italian drivers who are competent but not shy! We knew Lake Como would be beautiful; we were surprised and thrilled by Hotel Florence. Based on TripAdvisor reviews, we requested Room 45. It is spectacular!! The room is large, wonderfully appointed, with a sweet adjoining sitting room. Two terraces with breathtaking scenery. Overlooking the lake, the views are overwhelmingly magnificent. . We seriously had to force ourselves to leave the room in order to see Bellagio. Bellagio itself was somewhat disappointing - crowded even in October, commercial, and stuffed with American tourists like us. But the setting is so magnificent, and opportunities to take ferries to other islands gives you several vacations in one.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

The enitre satff was very accomodating. We were first in line for breakfast on Sunday so that we could make the 8:30 Mass up the block. They made sure we had everyting we needed even as they set up for the other guests. The room was wonderful. I knew not to expect a shower curtian, so I was not shocked. We had a lake view and enjoyed looking out the window on a regular basis. The Front Desk even tried to help with a bad phone card that I purchased in town. I would reccomend this Hotel to everyone. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews