We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Beautiful Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Florence
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

Room was spacious,nicely decorated with a balcony overlooking the lake.Gorgeous view! Hotel restaruant on the shore of the lake with outside dining. Opened the balcony doors one evening to watch fireworks over the lake. Terrific! Good breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wr1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    165
    47
    12
    12
See reviews for
66
338
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

Spent 2 nights in the hotel Florence and Bellagio. We stayed in a room which I believe was called corner room with lake views and cost us 200 euros / night.
The good - the rooms are really beautiful and romantic. The location is also ideal, on the waterfront and near the ferry stops.
The (less) good - we knew about this before booking from other reviews but I did think that the lack of any sort of proper shower was rather pathetic. You had to make do with a feeble handheld shower thing. Considering size of bathroom and cost of room I really don't see why no proper shower has been installed.
That being said - taking all into account would stay at the Florence again.
We also ate one night in the restaurant - lovely location, good food, quite high prices (10% off if you are staying in the hotel) slow service so not for those in a rush.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helene2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We were looking forward to our five day stay at the Hotel Florence. We had a corner room overlooking Lago Como and Villa Serbelloni. Bathroom was dark and very poorly lighted. Tub, which included the shower, was so narrow it was almost dangerous to use. Staff was indifferent, never warm or welcoming. Breakfast never changed. No additions or variety. It became boring day after day. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skye1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We spent 3 nights in Bellagio at The Hotel Florence. Our room (26) was a corner room with a fantastic view of both the lake and the jetties for the ferries. The room was large and had a small sitting room next door. The bathroom was also large, but it really needed a proper shower. It only had a hand held shower, with no shower curtain or screen, so you got the whole room wet or waited ages for the batch to run. Breakfast was buffet style and included scrambled eggs and bacon, as well as the usual continental fare. One annoying thing about breakfast was that the staff would bring hot water (for tea) and coffee. They never brought enough hot water and you had to wait ages for it. A simple urn so that guests could get their own hot water for tea would be really easy. There is free broadband in the Hotel if you ask at reception for an access code. They need your passport number to record in a book before giving you the code. The Wi-Fi reception in the rooms was a bit patchy (the hotel was surprised I could connect in the room at all). Do try the restuarant, it has the best location in the whole of Bellagio. Finally, if you are vsiiting Bellagio, try to get there by any other means that renting a car. Parking is scarce or expensive or a long way form your hotel. We were lucky and got one of the very few free spaces near the hotel on our firts evening, and that is where our car stayed until we left 3 days later. We got around either on foot, by taxi or the excellent ferry services on Lake Como.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

The Florence was the perfect place to stay in Bellagio. We loved the decor and the attention to detail in the hotel. The rooms were all imaginatively decorated, the views perfect and dinner on the terrace as the sun set was magical. Lake Como is wonderful and we shall be back again and stay for longer at the Florence Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonIbbotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

The hotel is quaint, clean, comfortable, and the a/c works well. The staff was helpful and attentive but with a tiny attitude. Don’t expect more. This is really just ok. The most redeeming part about the hotel is their restaurant. Best food in town. Make a reservation for a table on the veranda.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adri0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Just returned from a honeymoon in Bellagio which was made all the more memorable by the wonderful hotel. We had paid to have a room with a lake view and private balcony and it was well worth it, with excellent lake views on 2 sides of the room.

Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was always really clean with maids that seem to sneak in over breakfast as we never saw any in our room! Breakfast was typical European, but always plenty there to eat.

Visited a number of the local restaurants which were lovely, Forma e Gusto was one we went to more than once as was Barchetta which does an amazing steak.

Only downfall which irritated my new husband was the lack of holder for the shower hose other than that, none to mention!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy_monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.5 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence L'Ulivo
Residence L'Ulivo
#13 of 16 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Property: Hotel Florence
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 46, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Florence Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing