We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - location, room, and amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Florence
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
foster city, Californa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - location, room, and amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Hotel Florence is a great 3 star hotel. The rooms were large for Italy and the bathroom was nice. We stayed for 2 nights - it was rainy and a bit chilly but we were quite comfortable in our hotel. The location is perfect and a room with a view over the water is worth the extra money. If you pay cash they will offer a discount of 10%.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimpardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    165
    47
    12
    12
See reviews for
66
338
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed in Hotel Florence for 2 cloudy/rainy days in Bellagio in October. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, nothing extraordinary. We had a side view of the lake that was nice. The bathroom was clean and decent size for Europe. My girlfriend was dissapointed with the hair dryer quality as it was more of a vacuum than a dryer.

The location was great, just a short walk from the ferry and right by the main promenade in bellagio and the cobblestone hills filled with restaurants, stores, and bars. We had no complaints with the service and the breakfast was typical for Italian hotel breakfasts. The Bar Florence next door was a great place to grab a drink in a quiet, relaxed, and cool atmosphere and chat with the bartender about his travels around the world.

Overall for the value and location we thought it was about 3.5 stars so we rounded up to 4, and I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to Bellagio.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestadviceever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Beach
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We travelled for a month in Italy, staying at hotels rated from 3 star to the best 5 star hotels. Of all those hotels we thought this hotel was the best value. It;s in a great position, had the best included-in-tariff breakfast of all the hotels we stayed at, including fruit salad to die for and a delicious cooked breakfast in a roomy dining room with lovely fresh flowers on the tables. Great snacks with evening drink at the front of the hotel, spectacular setting in pergola-covered dining area across the road with excellent food. It faces west (as do all the waterfront hotels in Bellagio) so might be hot in summer, but at the end of September it was perfect. Service was friendly without being intrusive. Only negative was the handheld shower over a bathtub, but not sure if that is true of all rooms. The rooms with balcony were booked but if you could book one of them, they looked wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleydark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

This was trip to celebrate our anniversary . Bellagio is the best location on Lake Como , full of quant cobbled alleys with high quality shops and retauarants. The hotel is ideally situated on the lakeside with spectacular views . We had room 43 which has two balconies giving views across and up the lake , one overlooking the gardens of the 5* Grand Hotel next door which was bonus . Unfortunately the restauarant was closed for the end of season so we only had the buffet breakfast which never varied and the retaurant could have benefitted with some background music to give atmosphere . One morning the bacon had run out by 8.ooam and there were no napkins available whch was disappointing . The hotel is tastefully decorated throughout with genuine antiques and interesting interior design ideas . The staff were warm and helpful at all times and it was clear this was a family run business with a personal touch . Overall we had a wonderful 8 nights and would reccomend the Hotel .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ART300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Perfect lakefront location on Lake Como. We had 2 lakefront rooms with large terrace - magic. Room was large enough with small sitting area. Bathroom was OK except for the handheld shower setup which made keeping clean a very messy procedure.
The bed was too firm, and uncomfortable (seems most Italian hotels have the same).
Breakfast was a disappointment - same things every day, only cereal was a small packet of corn flakes, the eggs and bacon almost inedible. Sometimes went out for breakfast even though we had paid for the hotel breakfast.
We found the staff fine - one girl seemed a little distant, while everyone else were helpful.
Overall, recommneded (maybe take a sleeping tablet).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernWanderer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

This was the friendliest and most efficient hotel we have ever been in. Stayed for a week for our daughter's wedding and it was all wonderful. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. This added to what was already going to be a memorable occasion for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familymitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

My husband & I stayed at the Hotel Florence for 4 nights in September and thought it was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating. We had a side view room with no balcony but were very happy with the room and still had a beautiful view of the lake and the mountains. The only drawback was the “shower” which was really just a handheld showerhead in a very narrow tub. Other than that we loved our stay at the Hotel Florence and totally recommend the hotel. As for Bellagio and the rest of Lake Como, it was our favorite part of a 2 week vacation that included Portofino, Cinque Terre, Siena & Rome.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaMorganHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.5 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence L'Ulivo
Residence L'Ulivo
#12 of 16 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Property: Hotel Florence
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 46, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#8 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Florence Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing