We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellagio Center Town
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Maria's apartment in May and it was definitely the highlight of our holiday to Italy. We stayed in the family apartment with our 9 month old, Maria had set up a cot and change table for us. The apartment has everything that you need, we did all of our cooking in the apartment. It's in a great location and very easy to walk everywhere. Maria and her family were lovely hosts, we have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Bellagio Center Town - go ahead and book!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We are fortunate to be for another few nights. I wanted to write whilst in residence in case you are booking a holiday in Bellagio- consider staying here. We are here for a family wedding and wanted to be somewhere in the centre of everything. It truly is beautiful, spacious and the views are all around us. Maria is a very generous host without being interfering. We are in apartment 3 which is very suitable for a family. Our family congregated here for lunch most days. We feel that we are in the centre of Italian life. Close by are beautiful restaurants and the ice cream shop across the road is superb.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GlensGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just leaving after 6 brilliant nights in Bellagio. Our stay at the Bellagio Centre Town Apartments was perfect, great location and the apartment had everything we needed for our stay.
Maria was an excellent host, she came down to meet us and was always very helpful and friendly. The view of the lake was amazing from all rooms and we would highly recommend this as a place to stay.
Thanks again Maria.
Matt, Tracey and Eve..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Having just returned from a four night stay I cannot praise Center Town highly enough, the location is perfect and the view from apartment #3 glorious. The apartment has a large kitchen/lounge area with full length doors affording wonderful views over the rooftops to the lake, the kitchen is well equipped although all we prepared was bread & coffee as there are so many great restaurants at hand. Downstairs comprises the lounge with a comfortable sofa bed and open stairs lead to a separate bedroom, all very clean and tidy.
Bellagio is a wonderful place and the locals are all very friendly and patient with non Italian speaking tourists, I very much look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Apartment #3 offers great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a good choice, although when we lugged our luggage straight up the steps directly opposite the ferry point, we wondered if it was. For those with luggage on wheels, I suggest you wheel your bags along the road up to the Church of San Giacomo, and then follow the road until you see Centre Town along via Garibaldi. It is not much further (Bellagio is really a small village) but much easier. When we reached there, (just next to La Limonera) Maria who speaks perfect English (with a Jo'berg accent) showed us our flat on the 2nd floor. Clean, and equipped with a fridge,small microwave, and gas hub cooker and all cooking utensils for two. Maria pointed out some of the important items (grocers, mini market, some good places to eat - and they were!) and basically made us feel very much at home.
Shops conveniently located below and opposite the apartment to buy some food (and coffee powder) to prepare in the flat, if you did not want to try the local fare. Quiet, as our small balconies (one at the living room and one at the bedroom) overlooked a narrow lane that made us wish we were locals.
Perfect location (for us) and great value for money, but if you have bad knees, stick to the lakeside accommodation as Bellagio and most other Lake Como towns, are built on inclines.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bboymsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent 3 nights in Bellagio and am glad we chose this apartment. Maria was so wonderful and helpful in helping us to make dinner reservations and other information. We stayed in apartment #3 which has a gorgeous view of the lake. We stepped off the ferry and straight up the cobblestone street up and right and the apartments were right there - very convenient. Surrounded by small stores and restaurants and other residential apartments so you really feel like you're a local. The apartment was very well kept and clean. We came back on both days to find someone had come in and tidied up a bit. Would not hesitate to return here. Very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Room #3 offered a bi-level apartment and gorgeous views out to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w3ndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busselton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

What a great place to stay. After 2 weeks of soaking up the atmosphere and just only having to walk no more than 100 metres to get all the food one could want or to eat out.The locals and Maria were fantastic.We felt like family even to the shop owners.The apartment we had was very good and location second to none.We will probally do it again but next time it will be longer.

Room Tip: get the apartment above the cheese shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boggabusselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
#11 of 16 in Bellagio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellagio Center Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Center Town

Property: Bellagio Center Town
Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 45, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bellagio Center Town Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing