We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellagio Sporting Club

Bellagio Sporting Club
Ranked #34 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Food served all day Restaurant Pizzeria Outdoor swimming pool solarium tennis yard LIght lunch salads and burger Gluten free
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprising”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

What would you expect from a Sports Club? Chicken nuggets for the kids, club sandwiches and cheap set menus? Well, not! Premium food, pleasant service, tranquility and a great view of the beautiful mountains around, while all others fight for space down in the village by the lake. We had steam mussels, great tortelloni filled with scallops,...we will definitely go back, hopefully by boat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    48
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food in Bellagio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you are not too concerned about looking at a lake over dinner, and the quality of the food matters more this is the place for you. Terrific welcome, great food, good prices..what more do you need. Super.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds UK
Level Contributor
223 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Friendly...........Meet the young locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We watched the UK Cup Final here and the whole place is full of positive welcome. Although we only had lots of beers and pizzas I wanted to mark their card for others to enjoy. We met others who had a meal and were delighted. Worth checking out for the facilities etc.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PandPCotswoldsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Very pleasant lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We enjoyed our lunch here very much. The service was excellent, the seafood pasta was delicious with plenty of seafood. The wine recommendation was very good. The decor was modern, pleasant and smart. We were not surprised that the other patrons were all Italian and some were locals who knew each other.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank annagram09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place in Belaggio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stumbled upon this place hoping to use the free Wi-Fi but found a gem! The people that own/run it are wonderful and the food was amazing! We ended up eating many a breakfast, lunch and dinners there.
We used the pool & spa and loved it. We were not sure being a sporting "club" if we were allowed at first but it is open to everyone. Definitely check this place out!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annabanana260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellagio Sporting Club also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Bellagio Sporting Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing