We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

we have just returned from an amazing week at the Belvedere.from beginning to end,the staff were excellent.the view was perfect. and the food in the restaurant in the evening was delicious.however, two small gripes,the room was a little basic,although spotlessly clean with very good air con,i would recommend going for a deluxe room.also the breakfast was only ok.but,the pros definitely outweigh the cons and if we return to bellagio we would not hesitate to stay at the belvedere again

Room Tip: go for the best room you can afford and definitely get a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    295
    58
    19
    13
See reviews for
228
751
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

A professionally run small hotel with friendly, helpful staff and very good facilities. The restaurant offers good food with stunning views. We stayed half board and could swap evening meals for lunch. A courtesy car was available for local runs and we would happily return in future.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emkat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london , uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Brilliant location, great staff, wonderful food and great views for romantic dinners.........for a three star this was good news and cleanliness ....all 100%
Our single gripe, which for us was very irksome, is that the room sizes of their standard double bedded room are just too small......probably marginally above 8ft by 8ft......and no warning of this anywhere.
Well I don't expect a warning but certainly a picture of the different room size 0offers.............there is for the suites and for the de-luxe doubles a good pic but otherwise no warning !!!!
WWould I stay again....certainly but in a de luxe room as a necessity

.
Their web site really does

Room Tip: make sure its at least de luxe.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksd_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Staying here was soo lovely of a time. The hotel is modern and nice, but with all the original architecture of the place, including in the rooms. We had a balcony room overlooking the pool and the lake with incredible views. There was air con in the rooms. The bathroom was small but clean and modern. The food and service at the restaurant was great, as was the view. Only weird thing is they don't give you a bill so you don't know what you owe until check out. The pool and pool deck is adjacent to the lake and the views are unbelievable. It was SO relaxing, as was the jacuzzi overlooking the lake. There was free parking at the hotel, and the walk into town was very quick. Bellagio is a quaint, well preserved old town with great restaurants, shopping and good restaurants, though I found the food to be pretty average, with a few exceptions. Overall, we paid a bit more for our stay at the Belvedere, but it was worth it.

Room Tip: definitely pay extra for the lake view/balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytrailsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Belvedere, 4 of us, a couple and two teenagers 13 and 16. This is one of the prettiest places in Europe and we really enjoyed our stay. It's comfortable and you feel completely looked after without being stuffy.

We stayed in two rooms without a lake view, both were pleasant, the superior one was lovely with a double balcony. We ate 5 nights half board and 2 nights in the town. The food was good to excellent, the service was fantastic - at the pool, at the restaurant, the rooms were spotless and comfortable, and the reception team were really on the ball. We hired a motor boat and went speeding on the lake and went water-skiing from the Lido.

The hotel is really gorgeous and civilized, with lots of little touches that make you feel really welcome and looked after. The swimming pool is lovely, the view from the patio round the pool amazing and there is a fantastic jacuzzi with views over the lake.

We were worried our 13-year old would not find enough to do but he loved the luxury and the swimming pool, the gym and being looked after.

Hard to find much to complain about - it is very expensive. It would be nice to have a games room, the lift is a little slow ... but this is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at, and strongly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0nd0ner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

As soon as we walked in, we were greeted like we were the President and the first Lady! We were asked if we wanted a drink and a little snack immediately within 3 minutes of our arrival. Chiara brought us up to our room, and when she opened the door, all we could see were the mountains and the water (lake Como). Our jaws dropped. The sun was sparkling on the water and our room was so bright. The room was spacious, super clean and I LOVED the hard wood floors and the BIG bathroom! We had a deck with two chairs that we KNEW we would use every morning to watch the sun come up!

As we walked around the grounds of the Hotel, we fell in love with it more and more. The staff couldn't be friendlier and gracious of us being there. They always said hello, good morning, good afternoon and good night.

We ate at the hotel restaurant a few times, and again, the waiters and waitresses became our friends! Rosy & Marco were our favorites! Anything we needed, they got it for us. The food was GREAT, the service was incredible and overall, We knew we were at the BEST HOTEL IN BELLAGIO!

One afternoon we decided to get facials from the spa. The only complaint I had was that the bed was uncomfortable and when I was done, my neck was killing me. It was also kind of noisy, whereas in most spas, it's super quiet. We knew it wouldn't be a spa experience that we were used to here in the States. My face was glowing and looked great when we were done, so nothing much to complain about.

Breakfast every morning was awesome! We had fresh fruit, the BEST coffee, and egg white omelets with veggies- The two of us were in our glory!

We were sad to leave The Belvedere and Bellagio. It was an incredible experience and the people were BEAUTIFUL!!!

Mario & Tina Guaglianone

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at this hotel. The staff gave a really good and friendly service - Rosanna, Rosy, Giovanna, Marco and Gloria just to pick a few of the names I can remember. But all the staff were excellent, I really can't fault them in any way.
We used the pool, jacuzzi, gym, sauna and tukish bath and they were excellent facilities.
My wife and I had a room with a lake view and our two children shared a room on the other side of the corridor. The rooms were fine, the only disappointment was the size of the bathroom in our room so my wife and I used the shower in the children's room which was so much bigger.
The breakfasts and evening meals were lovely, we really enjoyed the food. However, considering the cost of the holiday and the fact we were half-board, I think not having water included with your evening meal is a bit insulting.
The hotel setting is magnificent with breathtaking views over Lake Como.
Car parking was good with the hotel having it's own private car park.
All in all, a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
989 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing