We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views, Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Bellagio is an absolutely beautiful place to spend a romantic weekend and this hotel couldn't be better! The spa area is what really tops it off with amazing views of the lake. Its a short walk down to main village area so there is no reason to use your car all weekend. The service we received from the hotel staff was excellent. Be sure to get a day pass for the ferry and visit all the neighboring villages!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

A hotel in a location as beautiful as Bellagio has a natural advantage. You just have to make sure you put enough windows in the building so your guests can enjoy the breathtaking views that the house is engulfed in. But on top of this Belvedere impressed us with its outstandingly friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early and the people at Belvedere did not hesitate to negotiate successfully on our behalf with the internet agency we booked the rooms through. Also the house is extremely child friendly, clean and offers great food. We could not recommend it more.

Room Tip: Room 109 offers views in three directions and a gigantic terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed at the Belvedere back in 2009 & had a wonderful time. Highly recommend the lake view rooms. I choose it based on the reviews & was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hokey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Visiting Bellagio and staying at the Belvedere is "must do". The first visit was for 3 days - we now stay for 7-10 days! The people are friendly, welcoming and professional and it's great to come back to familiar faces and warm greetings. There's something special about a hotel which manages to keep the same staff over several years. There are plenty of restaurants close by but we usually have half board. The dinner menu is excellent and the staff recommend good, reasonably priced wines. The buffet breakfast is varied and plentiful and the coffee couldn't be better :-) The facilities are great for relaxing (gardens, magnificent swimming pool and jacuzzi, library & spa). Last year we used the hotel bicycles to ride up to the Madonna del Ghisallo (cyclists pilgrimage) and the year before the hotel arranged for us to hire road bikes from a local cycle tour guide. Very good service - and a couple of the staff are cyclists too, if you need local knowledge! We haven't tried the suites (yet) but have stayed in the other room types and of course our favourite is a deluxe room - spacious and with superb lake & mountain views. Yes, we travel from Australia to other parts of the world but it's hard not to come back to the Belvedere at least once a year. This year's visit is being planned!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank JanKerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a lovely hotel, great location, great pool and sunbathing area overlooking the lake. A slight nodd to old world, a short walk from the gorgeous town of bellagio. We loved it and I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Megree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Me and my husband were celebrating our 5 year anniversary and stayed 4 nights. Once we arrived, champagne and delicious italian cookies were ready in our room. We stayed in a deluxe room with a patio area. The view every morning was breathtaking! And, it was so quiet. Loved waking up to only birds chirping in the morning.

The staff was so helpful and friendly. The short 3-minute walk to the town was so convenient. There's an unbelievable little kindergarten-villa on the way there. Lucky kids!

The restaurant dinner was amazing. I would recommend one night having dinner there. Of course breakfast was also very good.

The only thing missing for me: A few area rugs in the room. The floor was tiled, so some area rugs would have been nice. Bed was a little firmer than I am used to, but didn't stop me from sleeping well in this amazing environment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank katrina q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We enjoyed four wonderful days at Bellagio last September. Hotel Belvedere proved to be an excellent choice of accommodation. It is a 5 minute walk (reasonably steep climb) from the centre of Bellagio. We travelled to Bellagio from Varenna by ferry and were met by hotel staff and driven to our accommodation. We had booked a mid range room with a lake view. Room was relatively small and modest however of an acceptable standard. The expansive balcony compensated in part for the smallish suite. Views of lake and mountains were of the highest order. Hotel staff were very helpful and always trying to please. Breakfasts and evening meals were excellent, some of the best we had experienced across Italy. I would have no hesitation booking this hotel on a future visit.

Room Tip: Would encourage you to select a room with a lake view, possibly room at an elevated level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
952 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £241 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing