We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another well chosen Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have been so lucky with the hotels we have chosen in Italy and the Belvedere is no exception. Situated high above the town commanding a wonderful view of Lake Como and the dining room also has a view to die for and when the weather is fair,one dines outside. The staff were very cheerful and helpful and the hotel and rooms were immaculate with a change of linen almost every day. The food was beautifully cooked and presented. The 'hike' up to the hotel from the pier was a bit of a trial when the temperature was in the high 20's but perhaps it helped to keep the weight from escalating! A lovely week. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jainine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

The Belvedere is an excellent Hotel in a delightful location and ticked all the boxes which we, as a middle-aged couple, would hope for. The room ( a superior front lake view room) was spotlessly clean, well decorated ( incl. desk, drawers, wardrobe, chairs, good size comfortable bed, TV ) and although somewhat on the small side was perfectly adequate with the bathroom just about accommodating two people at a time. The gounds (pool, lawns etc) were spacious enough to be able to find some privacy and were excellently maintained. Service from all staff was friendly and efficient without being too obtrusive. The food was of sufficient quality and variety to be a highlight of the day and the views afforded from both Restaurants and the Hotel in general were exceptional.

Bellagio itself is an attractive resort with plenty of opportunity to eat or drink if you so which and the walk to and from the Hotel afforded the opportunity for a little exercise after bouts of sunbathing and eating at the Hotel.

My only suggestion to the Hotel would be to go the whole hog and consider making it 'Adults only' as there are limited facilities for children and 95% of the clientele seem to be adults in any case.

Room Tip: Front lake view rooms on floors two and three are a good bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackMirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights on the last week of June 2012 and did not want to leave. Belvedere is located on a hill and a few steps away from the commercial center of Bellagio in a quiet neighborhood. The lobby and the rooms are unpretentious but functional and clean. The views from our balcony were breathtaking. The staff are the friendliest and the most professional we ever came across in our long years of traveling around the world. We had half board which meant breakfast plus either lunch or dinner. We preferred breakfast and dinner. The views from either the closed dining area or the patio while you eat are out of this world. Belvedere is a great choice for those who prefer a peaceful holiday in a beautiful location. We highly recommend taking the ferry from Como to Bellagio and in particular the long ferry which takes an an hour and a half and every minute is worth it. We can't wait to get back to Belvedere.
P. Iz

Room Tip: We recommend the rooms with a lakeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PHIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I agree with the recent reviews - this is a very well kept property, half board is a good option, we swapped dinner for lunch one day & went into town for the evening. Incidentally it is a 5 minute walk to Bellagio and a slight hill back but this did not put us off going for a drink before or after dinner - you need to work off those calories somehow! Excellent staff, great pool and views to die for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We booked for two nights because we couldn't get longer (i know now why its always booked)but when we arrived we asked for an extra three nights which the Hotel managed. Everything is perfect in this hotel, happy staff with a great attitude, spacious rooms, outstanding views and great food. We gave it 5 out of 5 on every level. You will not be disappointed staying here.
Aussies from Melbourne

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Positives.
Remarkably friendly and helpful staff. Impeccably well kept hotel. Excellent food ( although service is slower on very busy nights). Good views from front of hotel and terrace.

However
It is still a ten to fifteen minute walk down to the town, and a very stiff walk back. This means forget about popping out for an aperitif before dinner, or coffee and digestif afterwards, unless you drive down. So if you have chosen half board, your evening effectively ends at dinner time.

Breakfast buffet is much praised on this site, but it's average at best, and the coffee served is downright unpleasant instant expresso powder mixed up in a jug. Probably the worst breakfast coffee I've had, and this, please note, is in Italy where they practically invented good coffee!.

Atmosphere in the restaurant is very subdued. I don't mean calm and relaxed, I mean endless small tables of late middle aged English couples sitting in silence staring out at the lake. This is tranquil for a couple of nights and increasingly oppressive after that. Partly I think to do with the fact that the hotels clientele in almost exclusively this market, and the location means there is very little passing restaurant trade to vary the atmosphere. All is quiet after 9 pm in the public rooms, except the small lounge, where the silence is punctuated by the page turning of half a dozen Joanna Trollope novels.

Having had the Belevedere experience, my recommendation would be to book somewhere in town ( Hotel Florence had nice restaurant and cafe, but I didn't see the rooms) on a B&B basis, and leave yourself the flexibility to use the many delightful places to eat and drink in the town, without having to climb back up to the hotel for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inmyprime_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

If you can afford it stay here. Friendly welcome, amazing views, superb food, warm heated pool and situated in a quiet location only 10 minutes from the bustle of Bellagio.

You'll want to return again and again.

Room Tip: A Lake View is a Must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdhor2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
822 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
943 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#2 of 6 in Varenna
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £167 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing