We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel has great service, views and hotel restaurant. Th food was really interesting and good quality. We had a wonderful room with an amazing view. The hotel is close to the town and an easy walk to everything needed. A fantastic experience thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    295
    58
    19
    13
See reviews for
227
750
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We arrived at the Train Station and took the taxi to the hotel, the boat would be just as easy to take as we did that on our way back to como. Lake Como is breathtaking and arriving to the hotel the service is A++++. We were greeted and had our luggage taken and were given a beverage which we later found was a carrot, orange and lemon juice. Very refreshing. We were then taken to our room. We had a patio with a lake view which was breathtaking. The rooms were very nice and the bathrooms plenty of room! We ate room service both nights and the dinner was excellent as well as the breakfast. I was excited to have options at breakfast. Overall a great place and highly suggest staying here.

Room Tip: Try and get a lake view!! So beautiful and breathtaking to enjoy during day and night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hgritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Belvedere for a weekend in May. The location of the hotel is phenomenal. It has beautiful vistas and is just a short walk to town, shops and ferries.

We did not use the spa facilities but I imagine they would have been fine. The staff was courteous, professional and very helpful. I have only two complaints. The first centered around the dining facilities. We thought the breakfasts were just ordinary for a hotel of this caliber. They are a 3 star hotel that charges 4 star prices and doesn't deliver on the overall quality of food. We were just in Poland, Slovakia and Hungary and experienced some top notch and unbelievable variety of foods for breakfast. On the last morning of our stay, the scrambled eggs were runny and the bacon was burnt. Their coffee had a muddy taste and never lightened even when adding milk. They served a few pastry items that were actually packaged. Come on, they can do better than that. I think the HB under delivered here. We also had dinner at the hotel the first night and found the entrees to be very salty. It was not just mine but all three of our entrees did not hold up to good Italian standards. There are many restaurants to choose from in town and I would suggest going out to eat. My other complaint was that we had a sewer gas problem in our room. We notified the front desk and they sent two women to spray and cover the drain with a bath mat. Their explanation was that it was caused by the weather. I am not sure if I buy that explanation. I remedied the situation by opening the bathroom window, closing the bathroom door and keeping the drain covered. The experience really took away from a beautiful setting.

I understand that Bellagio is expensive and a wonderful place to visit but I think they depend too much on the ambiance than on the personal quality of you stay. Maybe getting a little too touristy?


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelertoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel is top-notch in every respect. The service is absolutely impeccable, from the staff at the front desk to the night concierge who made us expresso at 5:30 in the morning, to Oscar and Andrea who manage the pool and outside bar area. We could not have been more pampered. Views of the lake were amazing. We were on the first floor with a patio and our own outdoor lounge area. We did not eat dinner at the restaurant, but the breakfast was very good with many options including hot options such as eggs and bacon. Is only a 5 minutes walk to town, making it very easy to go back and forth. Only complaint is that our room had a very bad smell (could have been from the heater?). In fact, we had to keep the doors open most of the time because it was so bad. Only thing from preventing a a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caligolfgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

The Belvedere is a wonderful hotel located a short 5 minute walk from the centre of Bellagio. The hotel has great views and is absolutely pristine in every respect. However the best feature of the Belvedere is the service. All staff are first class and nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant is excellent, with a menu changing daily, with an opportunity to experience local Italian food and wines at their best. In summary highly recommended, and we look forward to visiting again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter and Frank... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Service was impeccable. Food was also very good and surprisingly reasonable. It's a short, pleasant walk into the town, but avoids the noise and crowds. Our room had a lovely grassy seating area with beautiful views. I highly recommend to any visitors. Be sure to eat dinner at Salice Blu if you get a chance. It's amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andymax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed there recently for 5 nights in April and thoroughly enjoyed it even though the weather was not good. I arrived prior to checkin time as my flight was an early one into Milan and expected I would need to wait for my room to be ready. They were so kind to hurry to make it available as soon as they could and offered me coffee while I waited. Simple touch but illustrates their commitment to service.

The room was 214 on the second floor looking out over the lake. It was a good size and spotlessly clean with a good size bathroom, not huge but certainly big enough for me. The bed was large and very comfy. I also liked the additional door between the little hall way and bedroom that you can close off to minimise any noise from people walking down the hall.

Room 214 has a lake view and I would certainly pay extra to have one. Even though it rained or was overcast most of the time the view was still spectacular. It was lovely to see the changing 'face' of the lake.

It is an easy walk to town and personally I liked being a little bit out as it was much quieter.

Breakfast was lovely and varied and sets you up for the day. I did enjoy the fig tart for a treat.

Lastly, sweet touch was offering a complimentary bottle of water for our onward journey when we checked out. Really lovely touch.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baysidegirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing