We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in Bellagio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Bellagio, couldn't have picked a better place to stay, we went of recommendations from family and were very glad we made the choice to stay here. We loved it so much we extended our stay, meaning we needed to change rooms - The view is breathtaking, from both the classic room, and the villa. The staff are very helpful, particularly the pool boys who serve food and drinks while you lounge in the sun. The food is good, quite pricey but that is what you would expect. Wifi is tempremetal. An overall great stay at hotel belvedere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaTatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights during our recent European vacation. This hotel was fantastic. The room was large and nicely appointed, with a stunning view of the lake from our balcony. Being set on the hill, it was quiet and away from the busier downtown area, which was nice. The only downfall was that it was about a 10 minute walk to the stores/ferry, but don't let that stop you. In addition, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and were able to help me out with a few requests prior to my arrival. The room included a breakfast buffet which had a decent selection and good quality. The spa was very clean, and offers free amenities such as a sauna free of charge. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. The only thing stopping this from being a 5 was the price, as it is not inexpensive to stay here, but that being said I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building, with a view of the lake, on a higher floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I can't say enough good things about our recent stay at the Hotel Belvedere. The staff was beyond courteous and helpful. The room had a gorgeous view was nicely appointed and was extremely quiet. Great bed with beautiful linens. Breakfasts were terrific with something in the buffet for just about anyone.

The location may be the best thing about the hotel. It is above the fray of the tourists and ferry boats but yet easy walking distance in to town or down to the ferries. Coming back to the hotel and jumping into the pool was a fitting way to relax after a day of shopping ans sight seeing.

The grounds are beautiful and there are several different kinds of rooms to choose from although defintely ask for a room with a lake view. It is well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deano2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My wife and I spent the most magical week at Hotel Belvedere in June of 2013 and we can highly recommend this fantastic hotel. The amenities, the staff, the location, the food were all exceptional and all within walking distance from the center of Bellagio.

Room Tip: Park your car and get around Lake Como by boat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were happily surprised by this wonderful hotel in Bellagio. Service is superb. The ladies at the desk are extremely helpful and courteous. Our room was one floor below reception, and it was either brand new or recently updated. It was spacious and clean with a comfortable king bed and sofa. The bathroom was modern and spacious with both a tub and shower stall. And the view from our terrace of Lake Como was beautiful. The common areas (reception, lounge) of the hotel are small and plainly decorated, but all areas were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was adequate. We had dinner at the restaurant one night, and the food was absolutely delicious although service was very slow. We did not use the pool, but the pool area looked just fine with many lounges and umbrellas and clean. The hotel is located up a small hill, but it's really just a short walk to reach the town. We were so happy that we chose the Hotel Belvedere for our stay in Bellagio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellover5717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our stay was mid-May 2013, for 3 nights, to join family who were already staying there. From checkin to departure, the staff were warm, friendly and obliging. The room, though small as one expects in this part of the world, was very comfortable with plenty of space to unpack. We were able to make good use of the facilities as the day of our arrival was a warm sunny day and we enjoyed a swim in the pool. The library was an added bonus, to be able to entertain small children.
On one day of our stay we looked like missing the only ferry to our destination for that day, as we mistimed it. The staff pulled out all stops and got us there on time - this was much appreciated. We would hesitate to recommend it, and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor, right hand side, had a lovely balcony, where the views were amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joywAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We so enjoyed our visit last year that for the first time ever we rebooked the same venue, same hotel and we were not disappointed. The whole experience was just a good; with attentive staff, beautiful surroundings and good food the week flew by. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

Room Tip: You must go with a lake view, there are some rooms that only get partial views. So go for rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
953 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £240 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing