We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a stunning location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a stunning location”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. It was in the perfect location a short 10 minute walk into town. Beautiful views over Lake Como. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help. The room was very clean with nice furnishings. The pool was great and the pool staff were welcoming and helpful. My husband and I had two reserved deck chairs outside our ground floor room, which we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_and_Tom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    298
    59
    19
    13
See reviews for
233
774
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent four days in this hotel and enjoyed every minute. We were not in the main building but our room was spacious with a large balcony and amazing views of the lake.The breakfast every morning was more than enough and the staff were very helpful and courteous. .The service at the pool especially Oscar and Andrea and Sara at the spa were excellent.I would highly recommend it for it's position, service and amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Our room, recently refurbished, was located near the walk to the swimming pool. It was spacious, spotless and comfortable and we had our own sun lounges outside. The service, at the desk and the pool was excellent, we had access ti wifi and the use of a computer. The hotel is in a superb setting - from the pool. D spa one looks out onto the lake and mountains. We ate at the hotel's restaurant on one occasion and while the service was attentive, the meal was ordinary.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Location: Hotel Belvedere is located in what my husband and I believe to be the best possible spot in Bellagio. It’s about a 10 minute walk from the center of Bellagio which gets you far enough away from the crowds yet you are still close enough to walk into town for lunch or to enjoy a bit of shopping in the local shops.

Room: We booked a Double Classic Lake View room specifically requesting an upper floor room with a balcony and shower. Our room #310 on the third floor met all of our requests and then some! The room was spacious which of course is always valued but the view from our balcony is what won us over. It provided us the most amazing view each day we stepped out onto it. Other features of the room that were appreciated as well were the desk, extra chairs, closet space, nice king size bed, shower, storage space in bathroom, excellent ac, and the added bonus of a ceiling fan (the only fan we experienced throughout all seven hotels on our 17 day holiday). We could not have been more pleased with our room.

Staff: Hotel Belvedere’s staff provided us a warm welcome from the very start and they did not miss a beat throughout our stay. Friendly, helpful, and hardworking are just a few of the traits that each member of Hotel Belvedere’s staff possesses. Each member went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. For this my husband and I will not think twice about booking our next stay in Bellagio at Hotel Belvedere.

Other Accommodations: The hotel will arrange private transfers to and from the hotel for a reasonable cost (80 Euros). My husband and I arrived in Como via train where our prearranged driver picked us up and drove us into Bellagio (about a 60 minute ride to hotel). This was a nice service offered by the hotel that we will certainly use during future visits. Be sure to mention it during booking. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning in a beautiful breakfast room. Hotel Belvedere certainly offered the most extensive breakfast spread that we experienced throughout our travels in Italia…meats, cheeses, toast, fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, scrambled eggs, and bacon. My only complaint is breakfast was only served until 10am which for me is early since we had finally reached our relaxing no itinerary portion of our trip. It really was no problem I just chose to skip breakfast and go straight to lunch some days. The hotel’s restaurant was also incredibly nice. We enjoyed dinner there each night of our stay. Whether it was from the Terrance or the interior restaurant either way you had a wonderful view while enjoying a nice dinner. Several items we particularly enjoyed were the daily soups (zucchini was my favorite but the tomato and cauliflower were also great), mixed salad (definitely can feed two), all grilled vegetables served, carpaccio, and osso buco (my husband says it was one of the best he’s ever had). We absolutely loved the mixed berry ice-cream au gratin dessert offered which I mention because we did not try it until the end of our trip and hate that we missed out on its deliciousness the first part of our trip. The spa, gym, and pool are also fabulous so don’t miss out on them. One final accommodation offered is free wifi to all hotel guests. The wifi was a bit temperamental in that it worked for a bit and other times it did not. As you have seen there are plenty of other positive accommodations offered to preoccupy yourself during those temperamental moments.

Overall: Hotel Belvedere has it all…amazing location and views, exceptional staff, and remarkable accommodations. My husband and I both agree it was our favorite hotel throughout our Italian Holiday and we had some pretty fabulous hotels in other cities. For us to say Hotel Belvedere was our favorite that says a lot about this fine establishment. We will without a doubt return here on our next visit to Bellagio.

Room Tip: Definitely book a lake view room!!! The hotel will accommodate any other special requests (shower, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Spent 6 days in one of the well equipped apartments. Location is excellent with only a 10 minute walk to the lake in bellagio. Service was really friendly at both reception and the pool. Wifi could be better with access not available if too many people are using it. Hotel is in a good location for exploring all of lake como. Would definitely return .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0ff936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed one week, having booked through Crystal who, at that time, where unable to offer a superior room. We therefore contacted the Belvedere direct beforehand to seek accommodation with a balcony and lake view, offering to pay any additional cost. Initially they were unable to assist as the hotel was full during our week, but we were placed on a waiting list. On arrival we were delighted to be given a two roomed apartment with magnificent views of lake and mountains and the much sought after balcony. Thanks to Alice and Chiara for their part in the arrangements, and all the reception staff who were so helpful and personable during our stay. Additionally all the hotel staff contributed greatly to our holiday experience, particularly the restaurant manager, Sassella, and his colleague Monica. The very engaging deputy manager, Salvatore, greeted us warmly on our first day, and we continued to be made a ‘fuss of’ throughout our stay. The Belvedere certainly punches above it’s 3 star official rating with high standards of service, food quality, and facilities. There is a family atmosphere to the hotel, contributed to by the regular presence of the distinguished signora, who we presumed to be a descendant of the nineteenth century founders, who could be seen on the terrace with paper, pencil and eraser organising the seating plan for dinner that evening. No Excel spreadsheets there!
In our late sixties our cardiovascular systems were kept in good order by the walk up and down the hill throughout the week. It is pretty steep, but can be done in about 7 minutes from the town centre.
A splendid holiday in first class surroundings, the Belvedere is to be recommended.
Finally, upon departure and payment of our not insignificant bar bill. we were most pleased not to have been charged for the room upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We stay at this hotel for 3 nights And the service from the moment we arrived until our departure was outstanding. It reminded us what service should be like every where. The room had a mix of updated amenities with old world charm. The views are unbeatable from the room, pool and restaurants. You are also close enough to town but away from all the tourist traffic. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing