We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Find - Awesome Views - Room Conservatively Appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Find - Awesome Views - Room Conservatively Appointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We chose this place to spend two nights over Labor Day weekend and picked it because of the amazing reviews. Everyone is right - the location is outstanding and the service was really great for a hotel in this price point. We were lucky in that we got a room off the main building, almost under the pool, that faced the lake. Our balcony was private, while if you stay on the main property, people at the pool can see you on your balcony. The view was just incredible - overall really reasonable for what you received. Just note that the room is a bit bare - bed is a little hard, not a ton of pillows, basic amenities in the bath. I'm a hotel snob and I would stay here again, however.

Room Tip: See notes above - ask for a room outside of the main building and closer to the water than the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    295
    58
    19
    13
See reviews for
228
753
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel Belvedere was a wonderful choice. The rooms are a little dated but are large, clean, comfortable and the amazing views supercede everything else. We were on the top floor with two huge windows. It was a five minute walk into town which was perfect and they also have a parking area for your rental. The food in the hotel was better than a couple of the restaurants in town. The breakfast was not anything special but they had everything you needed and the cappuccino was delicious. The staff was friendly and made you feel welcomed. I highly recommend Hotel Belvedere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andiamo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent a long weekend at Hotel Belvedere and enjoyed every minute of it. Our room had a spectacular lake view and was large by European standards. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed being "just outside of town" as the parking was easy and the walk a nice way of seeing the town. The breakfast was at generous buffet of all sorts of cereals, fruit, pastries and a few hot choices. The coffee was dark, Italian and delicious. We ate in the restaurant the last night and were not disappointed. Great food and terrific service. Our large dog accompanied us on this trip and even she was made very welcome. the only slight wrinkle is that the internet, although great for email isn't strong enough for Skype which can be an issue if you need to work while away (not a deal breaker for us). We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent hotel in amazing place on lake Como! Very attentive and helpful staff! I would love to come back to Bellagio and will definitely stay in that hotel. Yes, I know, the prices are a bit high, but the service and views you get are unbeatable!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from a week at the Belvedere and we had a wonderful experience. Loved the clean, cool decoration and thought the staff were terrific; friendly and efficient. Didn't have a lake view room as they were already sold out when we booked, but our second floor room at the front of the hotel was spacious, airy and beautiful. We were on a half-board package and the food was superb. I have a wheat intolerance and when I mentioned this, they produced a little basket of gluten-free products and the lovely head waiter, Sassena, took the trouble to find out which choices were okay and, on occasion, arranged something special for me. The service at this hotel was exceptional. The views from the terrace and swimming pool were fabulous. On the last day we discovered there was a library; a small room with terrace just to the left of the main hotel. Beautiful coloured seats, a huge TV and yet more views to die for! The walk down to the lakeside really does only take a few minutes and the short cut through the park to the car ferry terminal saved me euros as it meant we didn't go past any shops! Like a fool I forgot to write down the name of the ice cream/patisserie shop we bought from, but it is the first shop on the left as you walk from the Belvedere into the old village (and has two benches opposite). The chocolate ice cream was divine!

Room Tip: If you can't get a lake view room, 205 on the front of the hotel is spacious and quiet (even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lemonadepocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hughenden
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Location, location, location. The view is breathtaking.. Overall staff our excellent. Room was fine nothing special but as we expected. Lots of hot water and very clean. Pool and spa very well maintained.. Couple of niggles .. Slow service on the terrace.. Breakfast very limiting.. Personally felt there wasn't enough choice. Would definitely go back.. 5 mins from bellagio which was perfect..

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyPHughenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. It was in the perfect location a short 10 minute walk into town. Beautiful views over Lake Como. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help. The room was very clean with nice furnishings. The pool was great and the pool staff were welcoming and helpful. My husband and I had two reserved deck chairs outside our ground floor room, which we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_and_Tom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing