We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay....excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay....excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Five nights in the Tower Suite. The room was superb with fantastic views. The restaurant was very good....we had three dinners there, we were that impressed.
The grounds and pool area are so well presented.
The staff were all keen to help and assist at any time.
The location is excellent with plenty of parking and a good free wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    309
    64
    20
    14
See reviews for
246
819
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

First class, elegant accommodation in every way. Professional and helpful staff eagerly met every need. Great breakfast, awesome view from room and superb pool, easy walk into town down the hill. Single rooms are extremely small, but other rooms are spacious. Internet service frequently unavailable due to heavy guest use.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierTraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Most of the rooms have incredible views. The staff is top notch and very patient and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are old, but tastefully done. The first room we were shown was very small which was an issue as we had so much luggage, and they offered to show us a room with a view that was not quite as good, but much bigger. They waived the difference in price. Breakfast was good, and the food and service at dinner were very good as well - although pricey. Do get a room with a terrace or balcony. One watch out - the internet service. It was spotty and completely down for one day.

Room Tip: The views are worth the price - the terrace was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susannTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed one night at the gorgeous hotel. There is nothing bad to say. The staff was beyond compare. Everything you want in hotel service, we received and more. They picked us up at the ferry dock and from that moment on, it was 1st class all the way. We had a junior suite and our view from our private balcony was amazing! I wanted to stay forever. We enjoyed the heated pool (end of September and was perfect temperature) and the endless Jacuzzi. The location is a short walk down hill to the centre of the village and what a beautiful village it is. Bellagio is gorgeous! Breakfast buffet was varied and great coffee. Overall an amazing stay and I would return there this instant. Thank you Hotel Belvedere. You made our stay on Lake Como one we will never forget!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view. Worth the extra money as the views are breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Delightful reception staff - we were made very welcome despite being late and dishevelled. They were very helpful throughout our short stay. The hotel is situated a little away from the main village - a short walk, and as a result is peaceful and quiet, which must be a relief in the high season. Comfortable room with a slightly dated bathroom, but everything one could want - specially the iPhone chargers as we limped into the town with 2% charge and a broken lead! Lovely pool and other facilities and a cool, elegant ambiance. Just right.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank millydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

it was just a tremendous spot to holiday. Three days overlooking the lake and its surroundings. Nice and polite staff, average food, but nothing beats its location. I would go back in a heartbeat.
Ron

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The title really sums it up to be honest, but in a little detail:

(1) Location - it's a little removed from the tourist ridden bustle, which to my mind is a real attraction, but within five minutes of the main streets. The combination is perfect - enough solitude to be a retreat, enough nearness to be convenient.

(2) View - ask for a lake view room. You won't regret it. I say no more.

(3) Breakfast - eggs (scrambled and boiled), a variety of breads and croissants and danishes, jams and honey and the all important Nutella, a selection of muesli and cereals, yoghurts, tomatoes and mozzarella, juice, bacon, cold cuts, fresh fruit.... It's a good job the area involves walking, else I'd be waddling now.

(4) Service - this is the defining point of this hotel. I was treated like a queen, and staff aren't just courteous, they go the extra mile to take care of you - from breakfast, to room service to the gardeners. It's the little things - like sending someone to pick you up from the dock, so you don't have to think about looking for a cab. After a 17 hour journey from Asia and then Milan I can't tell you how welcome that was.

I started my trip to Italy here and I don't regret it, I plan on going back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
795 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing