We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent but the room was outdated for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent but the room was outdated for the price”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The lobby and breakfast area were awesome and the views were obviously breathtaking. However for the price that we paid, I was expecting more from the room. The bathroom was tiny as most Euro bathrooms are, but everything was very, extremely old. .. tube hairdryer and crappy shower with a door that didn't work properly. Also the room's only window was the door which had shutters to close at night so if you wanted any privacy you couldn't have any natural light. The room was clean however with a comfy bed. You are definitely paying for the view here, as well as the front patio.

Room Tip: Get a room with the private deck, not in the main part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    298
    59
    19
    13
See reviews for
231
768
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a very polite and attentive welcome with arrival drinks. We're shown to our room and it's facilities - what an amazing view, exactly what we wanted! Room was quite basic, good clean small bathroom (with a view) but tiny shower, small tv, comfy bed. Easy 10 minute walk into town, breakfast was ok in a bright room again with views, enjoyed drinks and snacks in the quiet bar area (although weren't allowed just drinks in the restaurant area, with the view), spa (steam room and Turkish bath) was ok but only had small 'relaxing' seated area with an odd number of loungers and the pool and gardens looked nice. Would recommend and return purely for the views, but would upgrade from 'standard' room due to size.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stuffs_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was beautiful, and breakfast ample and delicious, served in an airy room overlooking the lake. If you are here in summer, the pool is a must. On hot afternoons you can relax in the pool and stare out at the mountains that ring the lake. Ample lounge chairs. One downside..my seven year old son could not go in hot tub, adults only. Since it was attached to the pool, he was bummed. Rooms are pretty spacious, with old Italian feel. Although not modern design, really airy and you felt the old world charm. The walk to town, if you take the first stone walkway as you head in down the sidewalk, on left hand side heading down the hill, is really pretty, as you get views of the lake and also you wander through neighborhoods. Dinner was good, not great, and pricey.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Angewaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed for a week R&R at the end of August 2013. Views from our room over the lake were amazing, made us feel very blessed. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Room was large and spotless, breakfasts very good and the 2 evening meals we had there were first class. Pool was ideal, with plenty of lounge space at various locations, all with the view. SPA and gym also very good, made good usse of both. We definitely plan another stay at Hotel Belvedere, Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: make sure you book a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our three kids and a nanny. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was great. We had a three bedroom suite w/ a kitchenette. Everyday we walked through Bellagio. The views were breathtaking! The little gym was sufficient for a little workout. The pool was breathtaking! The only minor negative was it was a little walk up from the center of Bellagio but by no means was out of the way. If anything, it was ideal b/c if you are in Italy, you are going to eat and eat and eat. I appreciated the walk. The staff were elite professionals that knew what they were doing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This family-owned and family-run hotel is perched up the hill above the charming village of Bellagio. You can’t really beat the location and the view over the lake is stunning.
The small free parking near the main entrance is very convenient. Upon arrival we were shown into the lake-view room on one of the top floors. At first glance the room looked a bit gloomy and furthermore there was a nasty sewage smell, so we had to ask for another room. The manager on duty was kind enough to offer us a really nice room #508. This second room was modern, looked totally refurbished and had a direct access to the green terrace with sun-loungers.
It could have been an ideal place to relax and rest before proceeding with our trip along the lakes.
However, our hopes were ruined by some ingenious person, who placed laundry next to the guest rooms. We could hear the washing machines working and the metal door banging every now and then, which was extremely annoying. Besides that, the TV was useless, due to the poor quality of the signal.
Apart from that the room was extremely comfortable. The restaurant exceeded our expectations and we dined there two nights out of two in Bellagio. The food was great and the service was very attentive.
We paid 550 Euro for the room (two nights, BB) and allow some 100 Euro for dinner with wine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Hotel Belvedere sits beautifully atop a hill overlooking the waters of Lake Como. The hotel interior is nicely appointed, and the service is excellent. There are a few chairs outside in front to welcome guests who may want to sit outside and enjoy the weather and the ambiance of this region.

The hotel restaurant has wonderful views from every table, is comfortable, and they have a breakfast buffet that should suit every taste. Service in the restaurant, even during breakfast buffet, is very good.

Our room was elegant, comfortable, clean, and bright. The beds were very comfortable. There was a separate sitting area in our room. The bath amenities were wonderful, with a full tub and large shower. The The balcony overlooked Lake Como and the surrounding area and the pool. It had comfortable lounge chairs and a table. We called the desk twice with something we needed, and the hotel staff was at the door to deliver the item requested almost before we hung up. Everyone at the hotel from the desk clerks to the dining room staff are friendly and helpful.

We did not get to experience the pool during our stay, so I can't attest to the warmth of the water, but it was well maintained. The infinity hot tub was amazing, overlooking the lake and surrounding area.

Walking to Bellagio is a 5 minute lovely walk. Shopping is fun, accessible, and affordable. There are many little restaurants within walking distance from the hotel for those who venture out.

The prices at the hotel were a little high, but it was a wonderful stay. Getting to Bellagio from Milan is certainly not a quick trip, but it is beautiful whether you take a train (and ferry to/from Verena), or drive. You can hire a car, which is comfortable and allows you to see the scenery. Either way, this is a trip not to be missed. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing