We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top of the World”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent in every way. Breathtaking views of Lake Como atop the ridge that is the peninsula. Hotel rooms face the quiet leg of the lake, away from ferry noise and city sounds. Terrific sauna, steam room, huge infinity jacuzzi, haute cuisine specializing in local fish. Great and growing wine cellar. Stellar service at desk, bar, restaurant, spa, pool, massage.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob92103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    301
    60
    19
    13
See reviews for
237
787
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent a week in this beautiful hotel in a beautiful town. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the dining room was a perfect way to start each day in such a magical setting. The views from our room and patio were absolutely stunning. Hotel is about a ten minute walk to shopping and restaurants, but it's in a quiet area, away from the main tourist areas of town. Some of the rooms in the main hotel seem a bit "worn", such as creaking hardwood floor or leaky tub, but they have a lovely old world charm and feel. The newer rooms, in the section not in the main hotel, are more updated, light and airy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly room 513, which is in the newer, non-main hotel section.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LScilingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to get a room at a fantastic price. The decor looks very dated, but within keeping of the history of the hotel.
Nice firm beds, I personally prefer a duvet but the blanket was alright.
We ate at the hotel in the evening and the food quality and standard was superb and price really wasn't too bad.

And I mustn't forget to mention the views over the lake... it is so breathtaking! :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Belvedere Hotel was a wonderful way to finish our two weeks stay in Italy! The accommodations were very nice the service was well beyond our expectations they treated us with all wonderful respect! The location was only minutes to downtown shopping we had a beautiful view of Lake Como and they even upgraded our room without asking... There are so many wonderful restaurants to choose from with wonderful food at many of them beautiful views numerous shopping nearby! It culminated our Italian trip with an A+!! The complimentary buffet breakfast was everything we could've asked for and more the even handle all of our taxi reservations and arranged for our spa treatments all in all an excellent experience

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathyanovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We really enjoyed our short stay here. At breakfast the dining room as dramatic views across the lake and there is so much food to choose from. There is a complimentary shuttle bus that will take you to the ferry port when you leave. It was raining one day and the hotel had complimentary umbrellas which made life easier. Bellagio is beautiful and relaxed and I would love to go back here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed two nights in this outstanding hotel & we totally agree that it is ranked number ONE in Bellagio.
We were charged E150 for the room which was a reasonable price for their perfect hospitality & room quality.
The staff was very cooperative with a lot of patience to assist us in finding good restaurants & other points of interested in the area.
As Jewish we don't eat ham or bacon, but the hotel manager has agreed to prepare for us salads in order to accommodate our preferences of breakfast ingredients that we are used in Israel.
The hotel location is perfect & parking is free.
The WiFi quality was perfect.

Gershon & Betty
ISRAEL

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gershon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

In continuing our theme of "relaxing," we moved from San Gimignano up to Bellagio on Lake Como. I don't recommend that long drive/train/ferry trip for anyone and I wouldn't do it on a single rainy day again. But we did and here we are, at the Hotel Belvedere.

So I have to say I was surprised when we got to the hotel. The lobby is extremely small and there was no one at the door to great us. But once at registration, Silvia was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. We were extremely tired, and I joked about an upgrade and she said that it was already done. We got one of the four junior suites.

So those of you that have read my other hotel reviews, I have a general theme the hotel serving the purpose (relaxation, business, quick getaway, etc.). So, you can't get too much more remote than Bellagio, Italy, but let me tell you, the staff is exceptional! Andrea (a guy) made a perfect Sidecar Martini and Monica or Matteo will take care of you at dinner and breakfast! As we started to "charge it to the room," I realized that Silvia didn't take a copy of my credit card. Knowing this was an oversight, i went to the front desk to give them my card, and the hotel manager said, "that's okay, we trust you!" Seriously!!!

I have to do a special call out on breakfast. It is probably one of the top three breakfasts that we have ever had in our travels (Sunday Brunch at the Marriott in Paris, the Marc Muenchen in Munich and the hotel Belvedere).

So we also used the amenities including the steam room (so nice, but could use some eucalyptus oil) and the jacuzzi (though the water was not warm enough). Fortunately, we had a jacuzzi tub in our bathroom, which I used nightly. The only issue was that the drain plug wouldn't close all the way, so it would leak out. I LOVED THE BED!!!

The thing that also impressed me was how free you are to move throughout the hotel. I ordered a cappuccino and carried it to the outside terrace and then back to my room. But the most impressive thing is the view (some some have mentioned). Just sit anywhere on the property and enjoy the mountain and lake views.

I do have to mention that there were several children there. Some have better parents than others (for example, some parents allowed their children to run around the restaurant at breakfast and disturb other people, but that's more a reflection on their poor parenting than anything else). Also, there was an amazingly lack of Americans at the hotel.

Also, don't forget to pet the cat by the pool. She is one of the co-owners, so be nice to her.

The hotel is close to town and all the shops and restaurants without being right in town. So while I'm not sure we will ever make an effort to make it back to northern Italy or the Lake Como area, if you are in the area, the Hotel Bevedere Bellagio should definitely be considered for your stay.

So upon leaving, we were each given a bottle of water.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!!! but I didn't really see any rooms that would have a bad view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
722 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing