We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay...hope we can visit again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I loved the hotel ... the staff and location are awesome! When we arrived, we were greeted by a very welcoming staff who acknowledged our 25th anniversary and thanked us for choosing their hotel. Once in our room, we were treated to a bottle of Prosecco, fresh flowers, and a variety of cookies. The lake view from our room was awesome...beautiful to wake up to! Saw a swan swim from across the lake every morning! There was a short walk to the center city; so glad for the quiet at our location and happy to walk to the activity. Will definitely stay there again...and hope to visit Bellagio again!!

Room Tip: Balcony would be best...view is awesome from any room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsha0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent in every way. Breathtaking views of Lake Como atop the ridge that is the peninsula. Hotel rooms face the quiet leg of the lake, away from ferry noise and city sounds. Terrific sauna, steam room, huge infinity jacuzzi, haute cuisine specializing in local fish. Great and growing wine cellar. Stellar service at desk, bar, restaurant, spa, pool, massage.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Bob92103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent a week in this beautiful hotel in a beautiful town. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the dining room was a perfect way to start each day in such a magical setting. The views from our room and patio were absolutely stunning. Hotel is about a ten minute walk to shopping and restaurants, but it's in a quiet area, away from the main tourist areas of town. Some of the rooms in the main hotel seem a bit "worn", such as creaking hardwood floor or leaky tub, but they have a lovely old world charm and feel. The newer rooms, in the section not in the main hotel, are more updated, light and airy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly room 513, which is in the newer, non-main hotel section.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LScilingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to get a room at a fantastic price. The decor looks very dated, but within keeping of the history of the hotel.
Nice firm beds, I personally prefer a duvet but the blanket was alright.
We ate at the hotel in the evening and the food quality and standard was superb and price really wasn't too bad.

And I mustn't forget to mention the views over the lake... it is so breathtaking! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Belvedere Hotel was a wonderful way to finish our two weeks stay in Italy! The accommodations were very nice the service was well beyond our expectations they treated us with all wonderful respect! The location was only minutes to downtown shopping we had a beautiful view of Lake Como and they even upgraded our room without asking... There are so many wonderful restaurants to choose from with wonderful food at many of them beautiful views numerous shopping nearby! It culminated our Italian trip with an A+!! The complimentary buffet breakfast was everything we could've asked for and more the even handle all of our taxi reservations and arranged for our spa treatments all in all an excellent experience

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathyanovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We really enjoyed our short stay here. At breakfast the dining room as dramatic views across the lake and there is so much food to choose from. There is a complimentary shuttle bus that will take you to the ferry port when you leave. It was raining one day and the hotel had complimentary umbrellas which made life easier. Bellagio is beautiful and relaxed and I would love to go back here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed two nights in this outstanding hotel & we totally agree that it is ranked number ONE in Bellagio.
We were charged E150 for the room which was a reasonable price for their perfect hospitality & room quality.
The staff was very cooperative with a lot of patience to assist us in finding good restaurants & other points of interested in the area.
As Jewish we don't eat ham or bacon, but the hotel manager has agreed to prepare for us salads in order to accommodate our preferences of breakfast ingredients that we are used in Israel.
The hotel location is perfect & parking is free.
The WiFi quality was perfect.

Gershon & Betty
ISRAEL

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gershon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
808 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
920 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £164 - £532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing