We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss in Bellagio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bliss in Bellagio”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The setting is wonderful, the staff are excellent and the food is first class. If you are looking for somewhere relaxing to stay, where nothing is too much trouble for the staff then book yourself in to Hotel Belvedere, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Go for a lake view, it is well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    308
    64
    20
    14
See reviews for
246
818
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our family stayed for four days......it was a lovely short walking distance from the town center...which is a good thing.....as the town of Bellagio is very busy during May...June.. July. The service was excellent, our rooms were in the 400-500 per day range and were very current in furnishings and amenities but are also quite small...wifi service here is very poor, intermittent and the staff seems in denial about it. It is likely the best hotel in Bellagio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing the lake..otherwise you face the city...which is ok but noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaMarieU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the minute of arrival when a porter appeared to unload luggage, to the friendly farewell we found this a relaxing place to be. Staff are friendly and professional, the hotel quiet, the rooms immaculate. The 10 minute walk uphill presented no problem at the age of 70+ as it is steady not steep. We hope to return.

Room Tip: choose lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds UK
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were recommended to this excellently located hotel just outside Bellagio in a quiet location. It's expensive for what it is and there definitely is an attitude of take or leave it which is strange for a hotel run by woman for nearly 200 years. Clearly the season is short and so there is a need to get every penny while one can but when the cost is so much one expects more attention to detail.

The lounge is too small, the bar is in the reception area......it probably works if the weather is warm i.e. one can spread out to the charming gardens.

We complained about a couple of things which were ignored.

Next time we would avoid expensive Bellagio and stay across the lake probably in Verona which is easily reached by train.

Room Tip: It seems all about the price you pay. Lots of options
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandPCotswoldsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The Belvedare was perfect for what we wanted for our Lake Como experience. Fantastic view, friendly and accommodating staff, clean, and close to everything - yet quiet. I would have given it a five star, but the wifi was not reliable. In the end it helped enjoy the experience, but would have been better if I was aware beforehand.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyLeNaour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a week at the end of May at the Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio, Lake Como. On arrival we were quickly checked into our room which was in a great location (room 501) which had an outdoor patio area which we preferred to having a balcony room. This allowed us to lay out on the sun lounger on the grass in front of our room and move around freely and still have a great view looking across the lakes and mountains, it really was a stunning view!

Our room was fine and maintained well and kept very clean by the staff throughout the week.

Breakfast was good, plenty of options, buffet style, cooked, lots of fruit, cereals, pastries, juices etc.

With regards the evening meals, I must admit I'm a bit fussy and awkward with what I eat so we ate in the restaurant 4 nights and ate out 3 nights just purely down to there not being anything I fancied on the menu the nights we ate out. That's not to say the food wasn't of good quality because every night we did eat there it was good quality. The service from the staff was also very well organised and ran like clockwork and again the room, cutlery, and surroundings was spotless.

I always require access to a gym and Wifi when I am away. The gym was just about adequate, it had two bikes, one treadmill and a weight machine but no free weights. Luckily hardly anyone else used the room so I was able to get on with what I wanted to do. If a cross trainer and some free weights were added that would make it better but again it was kept very clean throughout our stay. The wifi on the first day was very poor, it hardly worked to start with, the staff tried a few things but it was poor. The next few days it was good then again on the last day the signal seemed to drop out frequently so maybe they need to look at that.

There was always someone readily available on reception if you needed to ask anything and they were also always very pleasant which was nice and on the day we checked out we were given some free bottles of water for our journey which was a nice touch (also had a free refreshing juice drink on arrival I forgot to mention).

The hotel was situated just a 5 minute walk from the town centre and the ferry ports. This meant it was in a nice quiet setting just far enough away to avoid any noise but close enough to walk to the centre easily enough. Also we found a small alleyway by the side of the hotel which went all the way down to the waters edge and we sat on a bench next to La Pergola restaurant/hotel which was lovely (very tranquil, no noise, just the sound of the water lapping up against the wall, the birds singing and the sun shining nice and warm down on us).

Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Hotel Belvedere, especially for a three star hotel, I think their standards are high and we would recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stevehale41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Belvedere for 3 nights with our 22 month old and almost 4 year old children. We would recommend the Belvedere for your families for both the hotel and its amenities as well as its location. Key points were as follows:

- We stayed in the top floor apartment (373). The setup is a lounge (2 single beds) with adjoining kitchen (microwave, stove, kettle etc) and small dining table. Bedroom is separated by a door and has a double bed and ensuite. Bathroom is very small, but just big enough to handle two kids in the bath. TV is located in the lounge room. The setup is exactly what we look for with the kids. Be aware there is no elevator so you will be hiking up 3 flights of stairs (there are apartments on the first floor, but second floor is private).

- Food was good standard, without being amazing. We didn't try too many other places in Bellagio but from the look of it the Belvedere was probably as good as anywhere else. Catered well for the kids, with room service (only started at 7pm), small kids menu, and high chairs. Breakfast was good by European standards.

- As mentioned elsewhere, the service was excellent. Genuinely friendly and always trying to help out. Very accommodating to the kids.

- One reason we chose the Belvedere was because it had a pool and some grass for the kids to run around. There isn't too much space to run around but we couldn't find any other hotels with spacious grass areas.

- Location is a 5 minute walk into town and 10 minute uphill walk back. We didn't end up spending much time in Bellagio centre anyway as it was busy and hilly - not much fun for the kids. It was nice to be away from the crowds and areas that could get noisy at night. Bellagio is easy ferry access to the rest of the lake (we didn't have a car).

A very good choice for a young family. Some little things leave it short of 5 rating (eg. no transfer service into town, no lift in apartment, no specialised kids play area, no cleaning in the apartment).

Room Tip: 373 apartment has great views but be aware there is no lift (3rd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
792 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing