We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's better options surely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There's better options surely”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel in early June 2014.

The hotel desk staff were exemplary. The room was adequate, but very noisy. Never, ever get a room at the back of the hotel, whatever your travel agent may say. "Park view" is a louder than you'd think road. The woman in the room above us also insisted on clomping around in wooden shoes (sounded like clogs) until 1.30 am the first night and after 12.30 am the next evening.

We paid half board for 4 nights but after the second night decided life was too short to eat what they were serving. Bed and breakfast is the go here.

And being a reasonably fit person, I was astounded at the older people choosing to shuffle up and down the steep steps to Bellagio daily.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viva2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    306
    62
    19
    14
See reviews for
245
808
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for a week on half-board. Great breakfasts, really good dinner, especially the pasta.
Nice double room on second floor with a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake.
The service was efficient and friendly.
Belvedere is a 5 minute walk up the hill from the town centre and about 5 minute walk down the other side to Pescallo.
Bellagio is a great place to explore the central area of Lake Como. We really enjoyed Varenna, Villa Melzi gardens and Villa Carlotta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is the third time that my boyfriend and I spent a few days at the hotel. The staff, the room, the views were all exceptional. We stayed there last month and are already planning our stay for next June. It is a must anytime we go to Italy.

Room Tip: Request a room on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a junior suite room with a 20' x 20' balcony overlooking Lake Como. The room was small by some standards but the balcony was magnificent. The breakfast was extremely helpful with ideas of what to do. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the start of the town, 10 minutes to the pier. The free breakfast was very good. We also had dinner their our first night after a long travel day and loved it. Just a note: we found the food in the Como area not as good as central and southern Italy. Our reservation said we had to pay for parking but they did not charge us. If you drive from Malpensa airport or any where from the south of Lake Como, I strongly encourage you to drive up the west side of the lake and take the car ferry from Cadenabia. For 15 euro it is worth it because the road along the east side of the lake to Bellagio is TREACHEROUS ! ! !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I travelled here with my partner some years ago, however it's memory as a special place in my mind does not fade.

it was absolutely sensational.

We made our way to our room,a lovely decorated in classic Italian warm tones,but by far the most breathtaking moment was when I opened up the louvre window covers and gazed upon the most stunning view of a lake I have ever seen OMG.

adding to our stay was the lovely meal in the restaurant, knowing we were indeed revelling in a some of life's most spectacular moments ,we were very grateful.

All I can do is encourage you to do is to stay here, have a moment and enjoy a paradise by the lake.

Room Tip: Room with a view a must, evening in the restaurant essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldGirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent a few wonderful days here. Great room. Nice balcony. Fresh bed and bath.
Helpful and fun staff. Amazing room to enjoy delicious meals with spectacular vistas.
One of my favorite amenities was that of the Library! I know...sounds boring, until you consider the view with a book or newspaper and a "room service" Negroni and sandwich...all in a peaceful almost private area. Think of the walk as exercise to work off the Italian food.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room with a balcony to enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I pretty much agree with everything said by the review before this, 'putting the Bella in Bellagio' We are from the UK and have just returned from a week here. We decided to stay at the Belvedere as a treat after a difficult year with illness and the hotel surpassed our expectations; it's not cheap but boy was it worth it. You must have a lake view or you'll regret it, the view is stunning. Lake Como is beautiful and this hotel was the icing on the cake for us.

For some reason I hadn't quite clicked that the hotel wasn't actually in Bellagio and was a little disappointed initially (for about 5 mins!!) but soon realised it was a bonus as you have an amazing view and you also have peace and quiet with the birds singing in the morning, and efficient and professional staff making your stay a delight. It is only 5 min walk into Bellagio. Bellagio is the place to stay on the lake and you can see why as it's very pretty, but gets very busy during the day.

The staff at the hotel were all great, all very professional and very helpful - a particular mention for Elise who was so cheerful and friendly every night in the dining room. Housekeeping kept the rooms and the hotel simply spotless.

We had the half board menu for supper and the food was good. The Italians do their classic dishes like no one else can so we tended to choose dishes along those lines and thought a pasta dish in the main course section would have been good. On the whole there were 4 choices for each course. Breakfast was buffet style and there was so much choice, it was very good.

Our room (501) was spacious and the walls were so thick that it meant we stayed very cool in the incredible heat that they were experiencing (plus there was aircon) and also we didn't hear our neighbours. It was just something else to wake up and look out of your room at that view every day. We had table and chairs and sunbeds outside our room which was really nice.

Overall, a great area to visit and the best place to stay! A lovely hotel for couples, you can't get much more romantic than here.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and go for a lake view room, you'll regret it if you don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csKent_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
742 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
399 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing