We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$622
US$585
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florence(Bellagio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
1,004
317
68
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
317
68
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity jacuzzilake viewcomfort roommain buildingshort walkhalf boardsuperb hotelsun deckquiet locationbreakfast and dinnerlounge chairsrestaurant staffterrace restaurantjunior suiteamazing viewsa wonderful staylovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

An excellent family run hotel with outstanding hospitality, scenery, rooms, location and facilities. We stayed four nights mid July as part of our Euro tour, idylically situated just outside the hustle and bustle of Bellagio on Lake Como and overlooking the quaint harbour of Pascalo. It is rated 3 stars, however it is more like a four star hotel. We will definately be returning to visit, but will fly into Italy and get a transfer to the hotel as driving on the Italian alpine and Lake Como roads is scary!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Celebrated our wedding anniversary here for the third time. The weather was not so fantastic this year but the hotel was. Special thanks to all for ensuring another memorable visit. In particular Rosie, Georgio, and both Andreas. Only downside was the intermittent wireless which we mentioned to Roberto.

Visited the spectacular Villa Balbianello as well as Villa Carlotta. Got a bit of a shock when I saw their bamboo displays as I have recently planted some in our garden and if it grows anything like theirs we will not be popular with the neighbours!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miggins65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The hotel was beautiful and well kept, and our room was large and had a beautiful view of the lake. Food was good, but expensive. The restaurants around Bellagio were much cheaper and just as good.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank manchester78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights in Hotel Belvedere on Lake Como in Bellagio during the first week in June this year 2014. Personally, I think the patios and the suites-rooms have the best viewing of the lake and mountain range in the whole of Bellagio. From the moment we stepped into the foyer we were warmly greeted by the receptionists and PRO girls. Our room was ready (front facing with a small balcony and the room had been renovated some months before. Every luxury in the room from good lighting, side lamps for reading, a mattress "to die for" and beautiful luxurious crisp linen. The bathroom is a five star luxurious bathroom with fluffy, thick towels. The TV worked immediately and there were plenty hangars in the closet ( which is unusual for Europe). Excellent breakfast and the views from the large dining area are quite stunning. The staff cannot do enough for you. Pool well maintained as are the grounds with beautiful hibiscus trees everywhere. Added bonus is a hairdressing salon right next door. Wish I could have taken the hairstylist home to California. The best wash and blow dry ever! The shops are near including lovely restaurants. All walking distance.....10 minutes.
Believe it or not, I prefer the Belvedere to The Villa Serbelloni. The very posh hotels do not give the personal service. When we return it will definitely be the Belvedere again.

Room Tip: Please choose a front facing room. Otherwise everything is perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 061837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My partner and I have just spent 4 nights at this really lovely hotel ... The location is ideal as it's slightly set back from the lake but the views are wonderful if you get a lake-facing room (we had room 314 which had really beautiful views and a jacuzzi bathtub). The staff are so nice and helpful and make you feel very welcome. We highly recommend the 2-hr slow boat trip from Bellagio to Como - simply breathtaking scenery and picture-postcard moments. Como isn't as pretty or sophisticated but is certainly worth a visit - as is the funicular (just 7 mins from top to bottom) - very quaint so spend a while walking around before you get the funicular back down. La Suisse restaurant is a most - great food and wine and excellent service. We will definitely return to this hotel and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are a must - the scenery is just too beautiful and well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank candyfloss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews