We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,Location and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Location,Location and lovely staff”
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Located in a hilly position between the fishing villiage of Pescallo and Bellagio town center the Belvedere is a family run hotel with fabulous views over the lake at the front and looking over a reasonably quiet road at the back.
The pool area and infinity jacuzzi giving a vista of lake Como are very good and the dining room offers good wholesome un - fancy food.
Service is readily given and the staff are all friendly and helpful as one might expectfrom an italian family rum hotel...of particular delight is thesupervision ofmeal timesby the grandmother whose discreet obeservance ensures that all runs smoothly.
The bedrooms are reasonable but would benefit from better lighting, paticularly rooms on the road side which are dark,; the roadside rooms also get little direct sunlight.
Awordof caution......the pricesgiven onthe hotel website are excessive,better prices can be obtained throughtour operators.
Overlall,good value, but beware the bar bills which can creep up!
An excellent position away from the hussle and bussle ofBellagio center and withineasy access of the port, shops and restaurants.
Nice comfy beds and good bathrooms with bidet and nice toiletries.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juridique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    300
    60
    19
    13
See reviews for
236
783
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed at the Belvedere for 2 nights in May with the most dismal weather you could imagine, heavy rain and dense cloud. You could not believe how wonderful and truly professional the staff were while we were there. They almost made us forget the weather. Although we did get a dry 4 hours on the lake to sight see it was mostly miserable. So if I say that Bellagio was a highlight of our trip you can put it down to this hotel with its wonderful accommodation, comfortable atmosphere, excellant restaurant, majestic scenery and welcoming professional staff. We will certainly be going back in the future but I hope with some sunshine next time

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinhenry19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We loved our view and breakfasts but the room was small for 220 euros in the off season. Granted you don't go to a stunning place like Bellagio to sit in the room but we barely had places for our suitcases. Still I would stay again but just want to make sure other travelers aren't expecting a posh room after reading the other comments.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Of all the places we have been, this is the most perfect--beautiful location, wonderful people--a real "home away from home" for us. My wife and I keep returning to the Belvedere--we love Bellagio, Lake Como and this hotel. This year is our 40th anniversary and we decided that of all the places in the world, it had to be at the Belvedere. Sitting by the pool at the Belvedere soaking in the beauty of the lake and the mountains is the perfect way to relax after strolling around Bellagio or taking the boat over to Varenna or Cadenabbia. I wish I had the words to describe the views--but just let me say--don't miss this place!

Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VanSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

My husband and I spent two nights here and all I can say is that I wish we would have stayed longer! This hotel is superb. The most amazing part about it is that it is not on the "main drag" of hotels in Bellagio on the watefront. It is high up on a hill and has amazing views. You MUST pay for a waterfront view room or what is the point? We had a terrace (not a balcony) and it was fantastic....much better than a balcony as was more spacious. The room however was not spacious...it was VERY small but the who cares? The view was outstanding! We stayed in Room 106. Have a look at my pictures....they will convince you.

Upon arrival in Bellagio...we chose to hike up the hill to the hotel. I suggest not doing this with luggage...just call the hotel when you arrive to come pick you up or take a taxi there. As far as walking from the hotel to the rest of Bellagio....is very easy and there are not any steep hills or anything. Is totally doable for older people as well. The only time we ever walked "up" to the hotel was when we first got there and like I said just call the hotel or take a taxi to pick you up.

The breakfast spread was good (both hot and cold food) and the restaurant has amazing views of the lake. We never ate at the hotel other than for breakfast so can't comment on their food. I really don't see a reason to eat there as there are so many good restaurants in Bellagio for cheaper. There is a Gastronomica (little food/wine/cheese store) not too far from the hotel. Just go right as you exit the hotel and walk for a few streets and you will see a sign for it on your left. Buy some wine and cheese there...bring it back to your terrace and enjoy the lovely view before going out to dinner!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeaceInTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aldie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

This small, family-run (all women!) hotel was a fabulous find. Located high on the back side of Bellagio, it offers spectacular views of the Lake and Mountains from every direction. It is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of tourists coming and going by boat and yet just a short to the some wonderful restaurants.

My sister and I had planned to stay for three nights but ended up booking a forth because we loved it so much. Rooms are private and airy. The dining room is lovely. Service was excellent. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels in my travels around the world. The Hotel Belvedere offered a nice change of pace. It is a charming hotel and the price is right. I'm sure that you'll enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizreinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Stumbled across the Belvedere on our flight from the Albergo Lenno (see review), stopped for lunch and stayed 4 nights. What a brilliant place this is, wonderful position, service and restaurant. It’s spotless, has great amenities and excellent staff. Can’t really add any more to what has previously been said except that the cheaper, roadside rooms seem to be better equipped and significantly larger than the lake view rooms, unless you take a suite. And we can’t let the opportunity pass without saying that the star rating is just plain wrong. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YorkshireZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,016 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
721 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing