We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveller rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity jacuzzi lake view comfort room great pool beautiful hotel sun loungers wonderful view shops and restaurants yogurt donatello chiara town terrace ferry como milan euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

What a genuinely lovely place to stay!

We arrived at 3am in the morning to a warm and helpful welcome. No issues at all with parking right outside and in peak season.

The location of this hotel is fabulous. Just a 5-10min stroll down the hill into the town and from up where it’s perched is stunning views from the restaurant and pool of the quieter side of the lake.

A fabulous sun terrace and infinity jacuzzi pool with lake views complete the tranquil feel of this complex. Towels provided.

Breakfast is to a good standard, the restaurant serves delightful food with great service.

Rooms are of a good size, clean, good power to the shower, quiet aircon, good blackout curtains and plenty of clean fluffy towels!

Staff were full of smiles and happy to help. A very welcoming feel.

Only negatives: (if pushed to find any!)

- hair dryer is the typical old fashioned attached to the wall, hold down the button and take forever to dry anything

- tv in our room was positioned to the side of the bed rather in front; but we didn’t come to Bellagio to watch TV so didn’t worry us

- beds are a little hard

I would 100% come back to stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jessiecat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Jessiecat25,

We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for sharing all the nice comments about the warm welcome received and the service provided. Our aim is to deliver experiences and make our Guests leave with fond memories, it is very rewarding to know we met your expectations.

Grazie mille for mentioning the comfort and cleanliness of the room, the convenient location of the hotel, the high quality cuisine of La Terrazza Restaurant and for sharing the negativity you found. It is with Guests comments we can continuosly improve our services and facilities. We understand those kind of hair dryer are not ideal, we still have them for security reason as they are safer than the regular once, but we have some extra hair dryer Guests can borrow at the front desk.

We know how important is to have a good night sleep, especially while on vacation, and how personal bed preferences are. This is why we have some memory foam matresses to make the bed less "hard", my sincere apologies for not offering this solution.

We look forward to welcoming you back and send you our kindest regards.

"Arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Our family stayed at the Hotel Belvedere during our first visit to Lake Como. All of the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant, Ristorante La Terrazza, is absolutely fabulous! Incredible food and great menu. We loved our stay at this hotel and would certainly return!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Dear Paul N,

It is a pleasure to learn you and your family had an unforgettable stay with us. Thank you for sharing this 5 stars review and the compliments about our passionate staff and the cuisine of La Terrazza.

We sincerly hope to welcome you in the future!

"Arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

« Wonderful Break »

This hotel was a combination of old world charming and ultra modern.
The rooms are lovely and the hotel overall has a real family feel creating a relaxed and easy ambience.
The staff was warm and very accomodati g and everyone seemed to work together to make everyone’s stay just perfect.
I have stayed in Nice hotels top so I can really tell the diffetence.Customer Service here is superb from the moment we booked until the day we left they were very helpful,kind,friendly and professional.
The breakfast buffet which is included in the rate is amazing. The waiters are so attentive,and the amount of food is honestly endless.
Thank you for a fantastic and wonderful break.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris005600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear Joke710,

Thank you for sharing such a touching feedback following your "wonderful break" at The Belvedere and for your lovely words about our passionate staff and the customer service provided. As you mentioned The Belvedere is a family, we are glad you felt part of it and left with great memories.

We look forward to your return on Lake Como!

Warmest regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights as our final stop in Italy.
The hotel has a great location within walking distance to the center of town with many shops and restaurant.
What stands out at the Belvedere is the service.The staff are willing to help with whatever need to desire,no request is too big.
The breakfast were wonderful with a full buffet and then you can order eggs or omelets.
We went to the restaurant for the first night for dinner.It was delicious. The views was stunning. Service under Donatello, along with his brigate, was absolutely amazing.
I don’t know if they have Michelin stars,but they deserve at least one or probably two.
We have stayed in many luxury hotels around the world and would rank this at the best. I highly recommend Hotel Belvedere for your next holiday.It’s well worth it.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank 219vandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear 219vandac,

Thank you for having chosen The Belvedere as your final stop in Italy and for sharing your great experience. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the location, close to the Borgo but in a more quiet area, the breakfast buffet with made to order eggs & omelets and had such a remarkable experience at La Terrazza Restaurant. Chef Luca Orini and his brigate were touched by your compliments!

We are pleased to know the service provided by each and everyone exceeded your expectations. Our collagues work all very hard in order to make our Guests leave with wonderful memories, thank you for remarking the amazing job they do.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and send you our warmest regards,

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

The hotel was in the quieter part of Bellagio, but only a five minute walk to the centre of town. This was ideal, since you got to experience Bellagio away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. The property is gorgeous and you have beautiful views of the Lake and mountains. Our room, looked over the street, but overlooked a beautifull tree lined street. It was simple, but elegant and spacious. There are much nicer and bigger rooms at the hotel. The hotel itself is very elegant and the breakfast buffet was very generous and fresh. A little bit of variance each day would have been appreciated and it would be wonderful if breakfast could be eaten on the beautiful terrace. The pool and jacuzzi area was beautiful with lots of loungers. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly, kind and helpful. Hotel Belvedere is a very well run hotel and I would highly recommend it.

Room tip: There are many different types of accomadations, so make sure you pick what's best for your needs and budget.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Shirley G,

Thank you for having chosen The Belvedere as your home base for exploring Bellagio and Lake Como and for recommending it to the Tripadvisor travellers.

Grazie mille for remarking the convenient location of the property, close to the Borgo but in a very quiet position, the pool and jacuzzi area and the attentive service provided. We are glad you had a pleasent stay and enjoyed the comfort of your room, having the lake view is for sure a plus but even the rooms without lake view face a very well mantained property, with a beautiful and green park.

Serving breakfast on the terrace would be wonderful and we thank you for your precious suggestion, unfortunately it is not possible for security and logistical reasons. We do renovations every winter time, when the hotel is closed, in order to give our Guests the best facilities and we have a huge project for the Restaurant which will probably make serving breakfast al fresco possible in the future.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Kind regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews