We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silvio
Nearby Hotels
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$968
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$875
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence L'Ulivo(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$131
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Relais Campi(Bellagio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
310
192
75
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
192
75
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly squeezed orange juicelake comofree shuttleday passglass enclosedvilla melzifish dishesravioliattic roomlake fishtown centredowntown bellagiohotel is lovelyshuttle servicean amazing viewfirst stopsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2007

I am just back from a 10 day trip to Italy. We started our trip in Tuscany and then went to Venice and finally to Bellagio on Lake Como. Hotel Silvio is excellent value for money. While it may not have the luxury of a 4 star it is in a great location and the views. The rooms are small but comfortable and the showers are fantastic. Also there is free wireless internet!! The best thing about the hotel is the restaurant and I would rate it as being one of the best I went to in Italy. The staff are very nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Paul_daly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2007

were promised a room with a balcony but had one so small that you could only get one foot on it at a time and have sliding shutters! The staff are surly and unhelpful, we moved after 3 nights having booked for 7. A 25 min walk down a very, very busy road with no pavement. The rooms are tiny and the single beds are childrens beds, I am 5'9" and my feet were off the end, they are so narrow that you cannot curl up.

Would not recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hillwalkerlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2007

Just outside the tourist zone of Bellagio, Silvio is walking distance to the center of town (shops, restaurants & ferries). We arrived for a late check-in and were greeted warmly by the staff. Elena was delightful, warm and accommodating. We called when we landed in Milano and she made dinner reservations at the Silvio Restaurant for that evening. The meal was fantastic fresh fish seasoned to perfection, the wine was perfect and the twinkling lights were charming. The room was on the small side (double), but came with a lake view and a terrace and the modern bath was nice. Breakfast had the best Americano coffee during our 17 day trip in Italy. Will stay there again and will bring our two children next time. Benissimo Hotel Silvio…Grazie!

Stayed: August 2007
5  Thank Moni_LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

Our stay from 1 - 7 September was our first introduction to the lakes. Our son´s wedding was held on 3 September. We have never been so attentively looked after. Elena, Christian, Valeria and Laura are names we sought out but all the staff are very helpful and couldn´t do enough for us, even providing a lift home when we were stuck in Bellagio at midnight with 4 adults and 2 toddlers. The views from our balcony overlooking the lake (room 6) were spectacular. Having travelled a little we knew that the room size comparison between say a USA room and Italian rroms was a bridge too far, but even with all our paraphenalia for the wedding we were able to find a space for everything. The essence of this lovely hotel is the friendly, family feel. These people work exceptionally hard and we saw Christian wear at least 4 hats. You can stand on the terrace and see Silvio and his fishing team folding their nets, the tops of the domes of the architecture in the fabulous Melzi gardens (a path leads straight to the gardens from reception) and neighbouring gardens where pomegrantes, kiwi fruit and figs grown in informal abundance. As for the food, it was out of this world and compared to where we live on the Spanish south coast, extremely reasonable and way more refined. The train and bus stop immediately outside reception. If you are visiting in summer and want to swim, do what we did and visit the sports club where they have a lovely bar and pool. Although there are many other places in the world to visit, Bellagio is one which makes you want to return.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pollypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

Stayed here for four nights with another couple. When I booked I was concerned that at 90 euros a night for a couple inc breakfast it may not be to a high standard but was pleasantly surprised. The owner family are very friendly, helpful and hardworking. We had intended to eat in a different restaurant each night but ended up eating here for three of our four nights. Good informal service and great food made it difficult to go anywhere else. You only need to look at how many locals eat here to see that it is the best value in town.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Axecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews