We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful”
Review of Hotel Silvio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Silvio
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit small, but still very nice. But the view from our balcony and the setting were both simply spectacular. Our one regret is that we allowed for only one night here. We want to return to Bellagio, and we want to return to the Hotel Silvio.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have a spectacular view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silvio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Our check in was easy and the staff was very attentive. Our room was clean but small with a tiny shower and plenty of hot water. Beds were comfortable but it seemed the a/c was off for the season and we left the windows open. There was some road noise and barking dogs through the night. Breakfast was very good and plentiful with fresh oranges, machine squeezed into juice. Delicious. Wifi is not free but parking is free. We did eat one night in the restaurant. It started well with a superb fish combination appetizer for two. But the meal went downhill with two pasta dishes that were not very flavorful and the ravioli were tough. We didn't expect this in a restaurant of this caliber. I can recommend the hotel but have some reservations about the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RERD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Wonderful, tranquil setting just out of town and overlooking the lake. Beautiful, modern rooms with great views. Every staff member we dealt with was super-friendly and helpful. We absolutely loved our stay here and would feel totally confident recommending!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Bug_13042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Bellagio is the place to stay at if you are going to the area.
It is a cute village (even if very touristy) and between the Bellagio water taxi from Lucas, the visit of the amazing Villa Balbienno and the dinner experience in town it makes for a great week end.
The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and within a 10/15 min walk from the center. Going through the gardens of the Villa Melzi is an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulothetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a great stay in this newly renovated hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was modern and clean.

The restaurant had wonderful food serviced by a team that made the experience rather impersonal. We checked in late and reserved a table. The view from the back was nice. We asked for a nicer view on the stunning sunset balcony we were told that the tables were reserved for clients who never arrived. We found more intimate dinners available at other locations at a better value.

The hotel is a 15 minute walk from town which is nice during the day through the garden (8 euro pp/ 2 days) but walking back at night on the dark road can feel a little hairy.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaymcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A scenic drive from Lucerne to Lake Como which includes a short ferry ride to Bellagio. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, we booked 3 rooms and were personally brought up to our rooms. I had a lovely attic room with superb view of the lake. There is a glas panel skylight in the ceiling and I'm sure on a clear night, you'd probably be able to gaze at the stars from the bed. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant but service was a little disappointing. The restaurant has full glass windows and looks out to the lake, beautiful. However, the lady serving bfast was very bubbly and attentive. Hotel is a short walk to the town's cafes and shopping. We had great weather and enjoyed the trip very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diam2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

After the hair-raising drive from Milan, we were glad to arrive at Silvios. The staff were welcoming and helpful on arrival. Our room was at the top with a view over the lake - gorgeous. It was quite hot in the room and the aircon was inadequate, however wasn't unbearable. The restaurant was great with delicious local seafood and interesting dishes. Breakfast was good too. Shuttle to the town was good as the walk was a bit scary with traffic and narrow roads. Local swimming area was good but stones are a nightmare on your feet so take some rubber shoes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.7 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
924 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Address: Via Paolo Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £96 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Silvio Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing