We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our Lake Como visit memorable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Silvio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Silvio
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Made our Lake Como visit memorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in a Superior lake view room #4 with a balcony, it was great. The room was compact so to be able to sit on the balcony on a sunny day was a bonus. I think the extra cost for this room was worth it, this is such a beautiful place the more you see of it the better. The view is improved by the fact the hotel is quite elevated. We had dinner at the restaurant it was full, testimony to the food. It was fish oriented and very good, the local wines were great and not that expensive. breakfast in the dinner room was also excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The walk down through Villa Melzi gardens was spectacular in April, worth the 6 euro.

Room Tip: Try to get a Superior room, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    165
    66
    26
    18
See reviews for
83
354
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived hungry and road weary so made our way to the dining room for lunch. What a pleasant surprise! A beautiful view of Lake Como, wonderful menu and reasonably priced wines.
Our room had a nice lake view balcony and the staff was always agreeable to shuttle us into town. We would definitely stay at Hotel Silvio should our travels take us back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 2 nights at Silvio and were not disappointed. Quite comfortable accommodations, pleasant staff and very good dining. The proximity to the Melzi Garden is perfect, allowing a stroll through on the way to and from the town of Bellagio. A lovely place we hope to visit again. Many thanks to the staff for all their helpful suggestions and attention.

Vicki & Marvin
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived in Varenna by train then caught the ferry across to Bellagio. After disembarking we phoned Hotel Silvio, a lovely front desk employee came down to the port to collect us. She was warm and welcoming. Our room was small but clean and the views over the Swiss Alps and Lake Como were stunning. It was difficult to wake up to that view every morning, without keeping your mouth closed. The staff were very helpful with suggestions for the area. The restaurant also had the same view and we sat in the front window each night for dinner. The meals were superb, and the staff very at tentative to your every need. The area is just wonderful we traveled to other towns on the lake, all with interesting things to see such at 14th century church's and beautiful gardens. We will definitely stay at Silvio again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the start of our trip to Italy and we were not disappointed. We had a side room with a balcony but with an amazing view of the lake and scenery - a balcony you can actually sit on and read/ chat!

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is literally 5-10 mins walk from the main strip.

We didn't eat at the restaurant but breakfast was good and tasty.

We did a fantastic walk that we picked up from the tourist info office (free) that goes through the villages of Pescallo and San Giovanni (near the hotel) would definitely recommend this as these villages are stunning.

We also ate at a wonderful restaurant - Aperitivo and had drinks at a fantastic wine bar Enoteca Cava Turacciolo.

I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandybeach18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at Hotel Silvio. The hotel is tastefully decorated and the staff (aside from the somewhat surly waitress at breakfast) were extremely good-natured and helpful. The view is spectacular and the location is perfect, just a short walk down the steps to a little harbour and the stunning Gardens of the Villa Melzi. It's nice that it is a little bit outside of the centre of Bellagio which, at weekends, is literally humming with tourists. Silvio offers a respite from all this fuss, while still providing excellent accommodation. The value-for-money compared to other spots in this town is really excellent, and though the quality of the fixtures, bed etc. was very good, the room was extremely small. Still, I'd come back here simply for the location. We also found a spectacular restaurant just at the bottom of the hill, Alle Darsene di Loppia, which was out of this world. How nice to simply trot back up the stairs to the hotel after our wonderful meal!

Room Tip: You might want to book a superior room--I assume they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

checking out tomorrow am after a 3 night stay at Hotel Silvio. we had booked a private apartment in Bellagio which did not meet our expectations so we decided to move. we walked over to hotel Silvio, and Monica one of the senior staff, booked us a suite at a rate of 160 Euros per night including breakfast. a very fair price. the staff at Silvio are very attentive and go the extra mile to insure your stay is as pleasant as possible. Monika and the staff at Silvio really saved our vacation in Lake Como.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Property: Hotel Silvio
Address: Via Paolo Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Silvio Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing