We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful view,food and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Silvio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Silvio
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful view,food and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

There is a wonderful lake view from suit's balcony. Foods were very delicious, especially fishes like lavarel and perch... You can walk to the Bellagio about 15 mins.. but you have to pay to use the lakeside garden's pathway ( villa melzi) or you can use the highway which it was too narrow,so you feel a bit unsafe. Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel for the amazing view and food.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    165
    66
    26
    18
See reviews for
83
354
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Some rooms a little small but lakeview balcony makes up for it. Staff friendly and helpful. Has parking. Good restaurant. Short walk into town through the Giardini de Melzi.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magsy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Stayed here for 1 night - It's relatively easy to find and the location on the hillside is great. Bellagio is a gorgeous lakeside town - stay here not Como (which is pretty dull). The Rooms are very simple & yet add an air of authentic Italian styling. Ours was a side room, but still had a balcony with some great lake views.

It takes about 10 mins to walk into Bellagio proper, which is quite pleasant really, especially if you walk through the lakeside gardens (€6). The bathroom was spotless & the breakfast fantastic - everything you could ask for apart from anything hot and meaty (which is fine in Italy!).

I wold definitely stay again - It's not super cheap, but this is Lake Como and the hotels in Bellagio generally seemd a lot pricier. Oh, and the hotel looks to have a superb restaurant with lake views, not that we ate there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sethareli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

This was a return visit for us to this hotel, we had a four night stay last September 2009, The hotel has had an upgrade, and our room was certainly comfortable and had a more contemporary feel. A few niggles, the hotel has a feel of a successful restaurant - with rooms, whilst the rooms are very nice, and the reception staff friendly and helpful, the management and waiting staff are more concerned with getting the restaurant ready for lunch and dinner service than looking after their staying guests. The last morning we were there, the manager was using a very noisy pressure wash during the breakfast session, I had to ask on behalf of all the guests for a reprieve, just while we finished breakfast. The breakfast itself is only served inside the restaurant, how lovely it would be to sit outside, but again, the lunch time tables are deemed more important, another minus is the instant coffee and no tea served up for breakfast, if you can find a waiter, do ask for a decent cuppa and they will bring one to you. On the plus side, the restaurant serves great food, it's not cheap tho' and to be honest the food and atmosphere down in the town at Trattoria San Giacomo were much more to our taste. If you stay at Silvio's get a ticket to walk through the gardens into the town, and be aware that once the gardens close, you have a bit of a hairy walk back along an unpathed road to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jainBGodalmingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

We payed about 100 €, room and breakfast, and were satisfied. The rooms you choose on the website, description and pictures, correspond exactly to what you get. Our room was minimalist design, but that's what we choose. I think it is a good choice in this location - no negative experience, but no special compliments to make neither. We did not try the restaurant. Breakfast was average for this level of italian hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgian-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

We have just returned from Bellagio - where we stayed at Slivios. We actually had our wedding reception in this hotel. I can honestly say the staff, the owners and all involved with this gem of a hotel were fantastic. We had several guests unable to arrive due to the ash cloud - Cristian the owner was so understanding about deposits etc and modified our booking to suit our needs. We had a wonderful wedding.
The rooms have been re furbished since the last time we stayed and they are lovely. Modern and stylish. this hotel is exceptional value for money. It has the most magnificent position on the lake and a impressive restaurant that we ate in most evenings. We will return to Silvios in the near future - we love it. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to do their own thing and gets tired of the boring, samey large hotel brands.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponteland, Northumberland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

The Ponzini Family could not have done enough to make our stay more enjoyable and relaxing as always. The food and of course Silvio's famous fish dishes were super.

The room renovations have been done tastefully so that none of the residences charm has been lost. Well done Christian.

Christine and Andrew Wood
Northumberland
UK

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mihoko06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Property: Hotel Silvio
Address: Via Paolo Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Silvio Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing