We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silvio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgo Le Terrazze(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
310
192
75
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
192
75
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly squeezed orange juicelake comofree shuttleday passglass enclosedvilla melzifish dishesravioliattic roomlake fishtown centredowntown bellagiohotel is lovelyshuttle servicean amazing viewfirst stopsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2007

Just outside the tourist zone of Bellagio, Silvio is walking distance to the center of town (shops, restaurants & ferries). We arrived for a late check-in and were greeted warmly by the staff. Elena was delightful, warm and accommodating. We called when we landed in Milano and she made dinner reservations at the Silvio Restaurant for that evening. The meal was fantastic fresh fish seasoned to perfection, the wine was perfect and the twinkling lights were charming. The room was on the small side (double), but came with a lake view and a terrace and the modern bath was nice. Breakfast had the best Americano coffee during our 17 day trip in Italy. Will stay there again and will bring our two children next time. Benissimo Hotel Silvio…Grazie!

Stayed: August 2007
5  Thank Moni_LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

Our stay from 1 - 7 September was our first introduction to the lakes. Our son´s wedding was held on 3 September. We have never been so attentively looked after. Elena, Christian, Valeria and Laura are names we sought out but all the staff are very helpful and couldn´t do enough for us, even providing a lift home when we were stuck in Bellagio at midnight with 4 adults and 2 toddlers. The views from our balcony overlooking the lake (room 6) were spectacular. Having travelled a little we knew that the room size comparison between say a USA room and Italian rroms was a bridge too far, but even with all our paraphenalia for the wedding we were able to find a space for everything. The essence of this lovely hotel is the friendly, family feel. These people work exceptionally hard and we saw Christian wear at least 4 hats. You can stand on the terrace and see Silvio and his fishing team folding their nets, the tops of the domes of the architecture in the fabulous Melzi gardens (a path leads straight to the gardens from reception) and neighbouring gardens where pomegrantes, kiwi fruit and figs grown in informal abundance. As for the food, it was out of this world and compared to where we live on the Spanish south coast, extremely reasonable and way more refined. The train and bus stop immediately outside reception. If you are visiting in summer and want to swim, do what we did and visit the sports club where they have a lovely bar and pool. Although there are many other places in the world to visit, Bellagio is one which makes you want to return.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pollypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

Stayed here for four nights with another couple. When I booked I was concerned that at 90 euros a night for a couple inc breakfast it may not be to a high standard but was pleasantly surprised. The owner family are very friendly, helpful and hardworking. We had intended to eat in a different restaurant each night but ended up eating here for three of our four nights. Good informal service and great food made it difficult to go anywhere else. You only need to look at how many locals eat here to see that it is the best value in town.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Axecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2007

Booked directly with their English-speaking staff, stayed with my family in two un-connected rooms for 3 days. Found it easily enough by car on the outskirts of the town. The actual drive from Como to Bellagio is a little stress-inducing but there's plenty of parking when you arrive. Check-in was easy enough, the rooms are quite spartan, same for the bathrooms which we found small and 'tight' but it was all clean and effective. Both rooms had balconies with views of the lake and the room felt very secure. Breakfast was a little bare, not too much choice but a nice view over the lake and good coffee. Once niggle we had was that the corridor lights are on a timed switch that only stays on for about a minute or less, and when they're off it's dark as night, a little off-putting and a pain once or twice. We didn't eat there in the day or evening (try the Metropole in town by the way) but the place is supposed to be quite popular with locals, the menu is predominently fish-oriented. The only real problem we had is that the hotel isn't in the centre of town, there's not much parking in town, the buses are infrequent and the walk along the road was too dangerous for us to take our kids down. There's a nice walk from the back of the hotel through some lovely gardens to town but this cost about £12 for 2+2 which turned out to be more expensive that getting a taxi. On that subject get the number of Claudio, a local English-speaking taxi driver, from the hotel reception - he's amazing and made our visit. Oh and get on the boat trips if you can, I think it's the best way of seeing the place. Overall it's a good hotel but in hindsight I might have chosen to stay more centrally.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Chopper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2007

I have just come back from a one week holiday with my partner. We thought the hotel was good value. It was very clean and had everything you needed in the rooms.

We stayed one night in a room on the first floor then we were moved downstairs for the rest of the week - the first floor rooms are definitely bigger with bigger balconies as well. However, we were still pleased with our room and very pleased with the view out over the lake.

The staff were all very helpful and very friendly, in particular the daughter of the owners who did everything to make us feel welcome.

There is a ten minute walk into the town down a bit of a scary road but we didn't mind the walk. We were particularly pleased to find that we were only a 5 minute walk from the only beach.

The restuarant was always very busy; an extrememly popular place to eat out . We ate there 3 times and enjoyed it every time.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniederbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews