We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine for the price”
Review of Albergo Europa

Albergo Europa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Europa
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Reviewed 11 November 2006

Drove into Bellagio late and this hotel was right near the square and had parking in the back right next to the hotel. Travelling with parents - got two rooms, double and single, total price E120 for both, included breakfast which was very modest cheese and croissants, juice and coffee. Beds were comfy, extra blankets, TV. Place is family run, simple, very clean, sits behind the little restaurant (and apparently their home), so very quiet. (Note: church bell tower right next door. )
We were looking at staying at Centrale, which was very nice, nice gentleman showed me the room. Both hotels - rooms comfy but small. Centrale could have been a better stop - more upscale and polished, with the nice court yard, but arriving late, tired, just flown in to Milano, and schlepping the luggage down the multitude of cobblestone steps at night with older parents . . . . we just needed a place to crash, and the price was right for 2 rooms. This time of year hotels easy to find all over Italy as there was availability. Friends we met found a small but simple apartment for similar price that slept 4. Hotel Limonera also looked very nice from outside. Bellagio is very, very small - you won't go wrong with location anywhere as everything is minutes away. The little town over the hill is also an option for hotels - very close over a bit of a steep hill each way, fine for me and parents made the trip for a bit more exercise, but prob not for an elderly couple daily. Can't remember towns name but very cute and quiet.
Internet cafe in Bellagio is a great place to hang out, listen to some great music, good conversation w/ locals and tourists alike, and have a very generous (free) appetizer before dinner. Trattoria San Giacomo was best meal we had in town - very local spot.
Beautiful spot, regardless where you sleep!

Stayed: October 2006
3  Thank Moses-CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2004

Having read a review elsewhere that Hotel Europa had a 'cheap and cheerful' restaurant - we had dinner there one night. It was neither cheap nor cheerful!! The dinner was the most expensive one we had during our trip (we visited Lugano in Switzerland, Bellagio on Lake Como and Sirmione on Lake Garda).

The staff were positively unhelpful and unfriendly. We seek to try to be pleasant to staff in restaurants / hotels and although our Italian is not very good - but we do try to make an effort - so generally we get good service in return. I have rarely eaten in an establishment where the service was so bad. Next time I will remember that whatever reviews I have read - if a place is empty - then I will take heed!! In terms of other Bellagio Restarants La Pergola and La Punta were, on the other hand, both a pleasure to dine at!

14  Thank PaisleyBesom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank alessandromM2221RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Innina105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Rolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Višnja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
954 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
784 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
267 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
3 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#9 of 16 in Bellagio
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Europa

Address: Via Roma 21, 22030 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Price Range: £74 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Albergo Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Bellagio
Albergo Europa Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing