We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
134
236
153
59
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
236
153
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como a lake view room half board small pool high ceilings car ferry excellent location the hotel staff our room was spacious croissants old world a lovely stay sun loungers restaurants and shops salah views ferries
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here as it looked relaxed. Located on waterfront side of road, this outside eating area/cafe adjoins a full restauranr on the waterfront and sits opposite the hotel of this name.

If you looking for something quick and easy, this could be ok if you purchase directly from the shop front. We sat down - while not crowded it ook a long time to be served. The pizza we ordered was very very salty. Wouldn't go back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stefano523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Situated on the front pier next to the ferry terminal in a great position, the hotel looks great the reception and stairway is very grand.
The standard rooms are very dated and small, no fridge or mini fridge and no coffee, you can order a kettle but have to buy any coffee. We had no balcony and was situated on the side which was better than the front because of the noise from ferry.
The breakfast was a standard Euro breakfast and the dinner was quite standard.
Fantastic position but expensive for what you get,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lancashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel witb lots of olde worlde charm.big marble staircase, bigf rooms, book a high floor lake view room and you wont be dissapointed. Before we went other revirewers compained about some noise. There are electric shutters in every room. Use them. Although we only heard the man in the square once because we left the windows/doors open, our choice. There js a lovley pool small but adequate and not many hotels here have one you can access direct from yoir hotel. It is set in a terrace so not wheel chair friendly and there adr steps up to it. Always had a lounger and parasol.
Easy access to the ferry to other parts of the lake. Check the cost of the tickets for the six local viliiages as its cheaper to get amonth return than week .
Lovely villa and gardens to the left of hotel villa mezi? Two day pass is only €2 euro more and very peaceful
We walked right through on bottom level and there is a exit, if you ask nicely the lady will let you back in so you can go out and get a drink at the resturant outside , and then do the top level.
Ferry to varenna and train to MILAN was quicker than going to Como and cheaper. We caught 7.30 ferry and in milan by 9.am ish. No one at statio to get ticket so had a free ride, you must get a return ticket before leaving station and get it validated by a machine on the platform on your return or you will be charged again. Watchout for "helpfull" people who expect a tip,we went to ticket office.
Lots to see in Milan but plan your route in advance.
Check out leaflets in hotel As there are often free concerts in other hotels. We went to the opera one night where people from La Scala sang bits of
figaro and other operas, not our kind of music but nice to go to a very very grand hotel and listen for a while. The other concert was Paul Young and the Los Pacominos. And had the pleasure of meeting him afterwards.
The food in hotel is hot a d tasty but next time we will go b and b, tne staff were excellent a d when i had a really bad headache they made toast after breakfast had finished so i could have something.
I would stay here again with a lake view room, check out the website as rooms do differ anx there are rooms on tne roof that have a balcony.
If you do the trip to ST MORITZ beware of the altitude. It is a very long day a d very bendy roads, like James Bond.
It is very scenic but should come with health warning. On my return to hotel after feeling fine all dayni had the most horrendous headache and collapsed in front of hotel. Long story short, i had two more headaches and thought i wouldnt be going home but i did and on return had another two. First doctor said migraine, second doctor sent me straight to A&E . I had three bleeds on brain and admitted. After week in hospital i saw another doctor who asked more questions and then said it could been a H.A.C.E. high altitude cerebral embolism . Still not well at moment but if allowed to fly again some day would go back.
Lake como is prettier than Lake Garda in some ways but both have different benefits

Stayed: July 2018
3  Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the lakefront restaurant for lunch purely based on the view.. and I got a lakefront table.

The food is nice and prices are reasonable.

I had bruschetta for entree and veal scaloppina for main. Both very nice.

Definitely worth the visit if you can get a lakefront table.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank metragnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good hotel on lake close to ferries so easy to get around lake and nice area to walk in with plenty of cafes and little shops
Hotel is clean the staff and friendly and the waiters are very helpful and cheerful
Nice pool area with plenty of sun beds by the pool and around the gardens

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews