We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view at a good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great view at a good price.”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I shall not repeat about the central location. It is, like what everyone has reviewed. Area is safe and despite our 5am run, we never once felt unsafe.

The rooms, they all have a view of the lake. Only depending where your room is, it either has a full balcony or half but all have a wonderful view of the lake. Very lovely.

The furnishing looks pretty much like what you see on the website. Dated colours and bedlinens. But hey, this is an old hotel afterall. I wouldnt complain much as the hotel is reasonably priced.

Accomodation comes with free breakfast and it's quite a nice selection. The room where breakfast is served also has a lovely view of the lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcess_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    353
    68
    18
    9
See reviews for
140
661
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

What a wonderful hotel. The staff are incredibly helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was lovely with a big balconly overlooking the lake. It was spectacular. The breakfast was great and there was a wide variety of everything that you could wish for. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only thing that I think should be improved is that the Hotel staff did not promote the excellent bus route that goes in and out of Bellagio. The views from the bus to Como were spectacular and more impressive (and much cheaper being only 3 euros!!) compared with the boat.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholson, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The hotel is right in a prime location in the center of town, close to shopping and the ferry/boat terminals. The terrace is right on the water and is a wonderful spot for breakfast, lunch, dinner or just drinks. The room that we had was a junior suite that had a balcony overlooking the lake and mountains. The room was spacious and very clean.
We really enjoyed the rooftop terrace. There are tables and lounge chairs available - the view is just gorgeous. Would definately visit Bellagio and Hotel Metropole again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klwatts967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel in late September. The position on the lake and in the middle of town, and near the ferry terminals was excellent. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and the rooms were a good size with a nice aspect. The breakfasts were reasonable, and in a dining room overlooking Lake Como, which provided a lovely start to the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManagementSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

When we got to our room we were quite shocked at how small the room was. However the view and modern toilet made up for the tiny room size. The hotel restaurant served food to die for that we ate there three times. The manager was so friendly, and all the servers were too. Can't forget their food !!! The location is amazing and their roof terrace has beautiful views of the whole lake. You can brig your own alcohol or order from the hotel to drink on the roof terrace. It's really an unforgettable place. The staff are wonderful too. Vey close to everything !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazyboho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We enjoyed our 4 nights at the hotel. We had booked 2 double rooms for single use and that's what we got, They were very small but lovely views over the lake. The staff are very multilingual, welcoming, and friendly.
Breakfast was very good and we dined in the evening twice. All in all very nice and I would stay again. But I would be prepared to pay extra for a corner room, a double which seem to be larger.
The position is perfect, right on the lake in the center of Bellagio.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a corner room, a double which seem to be larger, even for single use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 31jbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This hotel was perfectly located right on the shores of Lake Como. Bellagio itself as a town is also very centrally located at the Lake Como area.

Decent price. Good service. Nice and clean hotel. The roof terrace gets extra points!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
725 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
867 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropole Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropole Bellagio

Property: Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 1, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metropole Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently restored, Hotel Metropole is situated in the center of the village and is the only one with restaurant and terrace directly on the lake. The rooms have a beautiful view, full or side, some with balcony or terrace; all have private facilities with bath or shower, air conditioning, electric fans, telephone, TV satellite, mini-bar, hairdryer. On the nice solarium you can admire the spectacular panorama of the Como lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Metropole Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metropole Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing