We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WIll recommend to my friends”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bellagio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Our first trip to Lake Como last weekend and my boyfriend found this gem of a hotel. The location can't be better right on the lake! And right in the heart of the teeny romantic town. Get a room with a balcony to wake up, step outside and overlook one of the most beautiful sights in Europe. The balconies are just large enough for two chairs to enjoy Prosecco in the evening and watch the ferries come and go down below in the warm afternoon sun. The noise was not bothersome at all but good to know that the ferry dock is very close, which is a really good thing when you want to get to/from Bellagio. The hotel is beautifully antique but the rooms and lobby are renovated, so there are new floors, no old dirty rugs like in some older European hotels, and new appliances including a cute little flat screen, and fresh paint. Breakfast in the dining room with huge windows looking out to the lake is a perfect way to start the day. I hope I'm lucky enough to go back to Bellagio and if I do I will stay again.

Room Tip: Worth it to get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noplacelikeholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Our visit to lake como was amazing. This hotel was fantastic for its location and service and staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit on the small side but it didn't matter as you could stand on the balcony and the views were breath taking. Beautiful and well worth a visit!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here on our first trip to Lake Como. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. They arranged our dinner reservations, served a great breakfast, and have a superb restaurant right on the lake.

An example of their service was the fact that in my haste to leave home, I had forgotten an important part of my Mac power cord. At first, the staff offered to charge my computer, and then one of the folks there remembered that they had recently replaced their Mac equipment, and had a couple of extra power cords and they gave us one. Now when I travel in Europe, I don't have to worry neither about 220V converters nor adapters.

All in all, one our favorite European hotels!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkietx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Superb lakefront location, nice rooms, fabulous view, easy parking, efficient staff, diverse breakfast including fresh baked goods, bacon, eggs, and ham and cheese crepes, all make for a pleasant stay in peaceful Bellagio. Don't miss the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valleynotebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in Spring 2010 and were pleased with the overall experience. For a cheaper rate, we stayed in a standard room on the third floor with side views of the lake but mostly of the street. The room was a bit tired with a small bathroom, but the service, convenience and other hotel amenities more than made up for the room. The hotel is literally right next to the Bellagio ferry terminal and easy to navigate with luggage. The rooftop terrace is very cozy as we took some wine from the hotel bar to the terrace each night before going to bed. The breakfast is served in an area of the hotel with fabulous views. Several restaurants and shopping are within walking distance as Bellagio is really quite small. By staying here in late April, Bellagio was not very crowded and thus what could be a potentially noisy location was relatively peaceful with less people, cars and ferries.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the views and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyman_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A well positioned hotel,right on the edge of the lake. We had a room overlooking the lake, it was clean and fresh. The beds were a little hard. The staff were all very happy to help, be it booking a restaurant or advice on what to see and do. The hotel is on the flat (not up a hill like many others).Would recommend this hotel as a good base to explore the lake from. It is also very quiet at night. There is a small area next to reception where you can sit and have a drink but we felt this area could have been bigger. We arrived on a Tuesday and the area was very quiet, but by the w/end, the sun was out and so it seemed were all the bikers in Italy. There's plenty of space for everyone but you might have to queue longer for your ice cream! The area was packed with tourists/day trippers. I only say this to warn people about how busy it can get once the better weather kicks in. We flew to Malpensa airport and had pre-arranged our Taxi privately thru airports-shuttle.com, our round trip for 6 people cost €246 (not through the hotel as it was more expensive) The journey took about one and a half hours.
We particularly liked 2 restaurants, the first called Bilacus and the second called ristorante alle Darsene.
If you like cooking or painting, you can book classes in Bellagio.
If you are visiting Vila Balbianello and you are a National Trust member, take your membership card along and you will get a discount on the admission price.
We think 4/5 days is long enough to see the main attractions in Lake Como. The scenery is stunning.
Be prepared to walk up and down many cobbled streets/roads.

Room Tip: Although our room overlooking the lake was lovely, our friends had a room on the side of the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Excellent service, food, room, view, staff, location, housekeeping, need I say more? I recommend Metropole to all. You will not be disappointed! I would go back just to stay there! If you speak English, tv in room with English stations is a plus!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank worldtraveler1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#7 of 16 in Bellagio
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropole Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropole Bellagio

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 1, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: £119 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metropole Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently restored, Hotel Metropole is situated in the center of the village and is the only one with restaurant and terrace directly on the lake. The rooms have a beautiful view, full or side, some with balcony or terrace; all have private facilities with bath or shower, air conditioning, electric fans, telephone, TV satellite, mini-bar, hairdryer. On the nice solarium you can admire the spectacular panorama of the Como lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Metropole Bellagio Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing